Jump to content


Request: creation of a specific tank load out to specific game modes.


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

KillingJoker #1 Posted 28 April 2020 - 12:47 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 43247 battles
  • 1,853
  • Member since:
    09-07-2015

I would like to request this, because as frontline is quite different from random battles, and because you don't see higher tiers...

there is way less need to use things like gold rounds or even food, as the map and timing of the gameplay is completely different

therefor, for an optimized frontline gameplay, i use mainly 95% of my load out with regular AP rounds and no food.

 

But, everytime i change from random battles, to frontline i need to change the load out in the tanks i like to use... 

 

 

t



TankkiPoju #2 Posted 28 April 2020 - 02:49 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 25867 battles
  • 7,955
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011

This is a great idea, and WG could also just allow people to create custom categories for tanks instead of just "primary".

 

I want self made categories like "Seal club","Do not play ever","Only while intoxicated"."Full Rasha".



Balc0ra #3 Posted 28 April 2020 - 02:53 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 77184 battles
  • 23,216
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
They did talk about that a few years ago.... nothing yet. Then again should that be a priority?

SovietBias #4 Posted 29 April 2020 - 12:32 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 40654 battles
  • 1,969
  • Member since:
    06-10-2013

This would be a very welcome improvement.



splash_time #5 Posted 29 April 2020 - 09:47 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 16487 battles
  • 2,045
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    02-20-2018

Why not. :)

 

View PostBalc0ra, on 28 April 2020 - 04:53 PM, said:

They did talk about that a few years ago.... nothing yet. Then again should that be a priority?

 

Then wait for a couple of another years, and, Tada, there you go, it's ready for use (with couple of bugs and mosquitoes as well to annoy you). :hiding:


Edited by splash_time, 29 April 2020 - 09:48 AM.


arthurwellsley #6 Posted 29 April 2020 - 10:06 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 55845 battles
  • 4,333
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011

View PostKillingJoker, on 28 April 2020 - 11:47 AM, said:

I would like to request this, because as frontline is quite different from random battles, and because you don't see higher tiers...

there is way less need to use things like gold rounds or even food, as the map and timing of the gameplay is completely different

therefor, for an optimized frontline gameplay, i use mainly 95% of my load out with regular AP rounds and no food.

 

But, everytime i change from random battles, to frontline i need to change the load out in the tanks i like to use... 

 

 

t

 

I have asked Aslain for you if it would be possible. Aslain is a well known mod maker.



arthurwellsley #7 Posted 06 May 2020 - 05:39 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 55845 battles
  • 4,333
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011

View PostKillingJoker, on 28 April 2020 - 11:47 AM, said:

I would like to request this, because as frontline is quite different from random battles, and because you don't see higher tiers...

there is way less need to use things like gold rounds or even food, as the map and timing of the gameplay is completely different

therefor, for an optimized frontline gameplay, i use mainly 95% of my load out with regular AP rounds and no food.

 

But, everytime i change from random battles, to frontline i need to change the load out in the tanks i like to use... 

 

 

t

 

This mod has been added to Aslain's mod pack and also Protanki modpack

It is called Smart Ammunition

 

It is not fully automatic and takes a few clicks but is essentially what you asked for.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users