AMX 38 - the NOT light tank

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
29 replies to this topic

vici30 #21 Posted 08 January 2012 - 10:41 PM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 9934 battles
I made Steel Wall 4 times in a row with that tank :)

Todd #22 Posted 08 January 2012 - 11:04 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 6133 battles

View PostVolcano, on 06 January 2012 - 12:09 PM, said:

You know what ? I think you're not totally wrong when you tell that ^^ But you should also think that WoT is a game and that it doesn't totally reflects the reality, otherwise we should be able to use the hull-mounted 75mm gun of the B1 heavy tank or the small turret-mounted gun of the M3 Lee ;)

I wonder how implementing multiturret use would affect balance... M3 lee might become a real killer, and B1 the new derpmachine

CrazyWelshy #23 Posted 09 January 2012 - 02:38 AM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 12789 battles
  • [M_G_C] M_G_C
While I'm not too experienced with this tank, I've just had two games where I took on average 30 shots per game in the face, none really bounced but hit.  None of my health was touched, but my modules were being slammed pretty badly.

I've been called a hacker a couple of times, and honestly, I can't blame them at this point.  This tank will take a shot in a face from a damned M3 Lee, both AP and HE!  That isn't good.  If they bounced I can understand since it's armour is slightly sloped and very angular.  But to take actual hits and laugh?  Something is fishy.

I feel sorry for all the M3's I've nailed...

SL28 #24 Posted 09 January 2012 - 04:04 AM

Private

• Player
  • 11874 battles
  • [BSG] BSG
AMX 38 is a horrible tank. Yes, it has massive armor, but the gun options are all really bad. When meeting the AMX 38 you have little to fear so get to it's flank or rear and shoot at weak spots at close range.

CrazyWelshy #25 Posted 09 January 2012 - 04:15 AM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 12789 battles
  • [M_G_C] M_G_C
Yeah, on the offence, its a poor tank.