Jump to content


Update 1.9.1 CT1 - Bug report


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

Dwigt #1 Posted 06 May 2020 - 11:24 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • WG Staff
  • 1348 battles
  • 369
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    01-29-2018

Hello,

 

Please report any technical issues or bug you encounter here, preferably with a description and a screenshots.

 

Thank you!



Snagfang #2 Posted 08 May 2020 - 01:23 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16831 battles
  • 193
  • Member since:
    09-06-2011

I don't know if this directly to do with this particular update, but I've only come across it recently.

Tanks that end up underwater and seem to have 'drowned' are still showing up on the mini map as a live target.

Sometimes if you investigate the tank it even shows remaining life bar, and this will diminish sometimes to zero if you shoot at it, but it often still shows on the map as 'live'.
Not a huge issue, as it shows up in the team list as destroyed, but does cause some confusion in battles (I've watched players shooting continuously at the target, or making

a bee line for it thinking it is still in the battle).



Max_Calibre #3 Posted 08 May 2020 - 03:00 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23217 battles
  • 1,133
  • [GTCHA] GTCHA
  • Member since:
    02-03-2014

Current Patch is bugged the game Crash then lose Vid Card then Crash again?? why? is new PVE Berlin working 100% or?

 

also Walls not work properly side scrape Hull behind Rocks/ walls not work why? get hit all time worked ok before

 

MM  Teams not getting equal spread of Vehicles Classes from Top Tier mostly then to Bottom Tier now?

MT classes as a HT? to get MM quicker?

Heavy Armour TD,s classed as HT as well?

 

so imbalance for 1 Team not fair (Team loses as imbalanced Vehicle Type MM (feels same as pre 2017 MM 

 

Fix this please before 1.9.1 next patch be good idea maybe, just say



Max_Calibre #4 Posted 08 May 2020 - 04:20 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23217 battles
  • 1,133
  • [GTCHA] GTCHA
  • Member since:
    02-03-2014

Example Fail MM really Badly with current new mini-patch/ Berlin PVE

 

Playing in my T26E5 T8 USA Premium all T8 game

El Haluf Map 

 

we had 

T26E5 , Tiger II, Carnarvon X, O-ho

Enemy had 

Defender, Lowe, VK 100.01P, Obj 252 U

 

Can you Guess whom slaughtered whom here, anyone? WG?

 

how about a 3min 40 second slaughter to the enemy they Win 3 - 12

complete waste of time for my Team even entering this battle GAME was lost with this broke clueless MM within 1 second of start 

had this since 6th May .. why and how?



King_Edward79 #5 Posted 08 May 2020 - 08:33 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7490 battles
  • 1
  • [-I19-] -I19-
  • Member since:
    12-29-2018

There are some problems with many things.

1. all friends are gone

2. you cant play in pluton

3. you cant play with your clan

4. you cant buy anything in the shop

 

This is in the >EU server



KYMJP_2_78 #6 Posted 08 May 2020 - 08:53 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 37244 battles
  • 1
  • [2ON1] 2ON1
  • Member since:
    12-10-2012

Last patch broke clan chat, so on. You cant see friends or join platoon. Cant play fortress and so on. Clan site is broken too. As King_Edward79 says:

 

There are some problems with many things.

1. all friends are gone

2. you cant play in platoon

3. you cant play with your clan

4. you cant buy anything in the shop

 

This is in the >EU server version 1.9.0.1986.


Edited by KYMJP_2_78, 08 May 2020 - 08:56 PM.


Max_Calibre #7 Posted 10 May 2020 - 01:04 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23217 battles
  • 1,133
  • [GTCHA] GTCHA
  • Member since:
    02-03-2014

Heavy Tank MM is broken in current version 1.9.0 EU server

 

for 3 days now

Friendly team gets tech tree top tier HT - or a mix of Tech Tree (old) and normal Premium T8 HT

Enemy team gets Super Heavy Tank (like T9 Type 4) & Defenders / Object 252 & Lowe & VK 100.01P

 

Friendly Team Top Tier HT's see this not want to fight? and go elsewhere on Map rather than be killed in 2 mins

 

This is frustrating and Team with weak HT's artificially Loses bad 



toodo_cxh #8 Posted 12 May 2020 - 07:28 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 57202 battles
  • 62
  • Member since:
    02-07-2015

Please go check the repair cost on T-50-2 (tier VI reward).
I think there is a bug with it. It is currently too expensive as repair cost for a tier VI vehicle.

 

Not sure if this is an update 1.9 issue, but it triggered me recently.

 

As an example, it constantly cost the same or even more than that to repair as the Comet or P.43 ter (these tier VII are tanks a whole tier higher).

 

I own IS-3A which had this kind of issue for one to two years before WG notice (I'm aware that in this case, WG forgot to give it cheaper repair as premium. But T-50-2 isn't premium).

 

Now I believe some similar issue happened for T-50-2. Probably becasue it was a tier VI light (used to have tier VII matchmaking and probably repair cost as well? And you forgot to rate it down a bit as it is now truly a tier VI?)

 

I hope you can squeeze in fixing the bug in update 1.9.1.



Tafute #9 Posted 13 May 2020 - 12:38 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 3043 battles
  • 66
  • [BTF2] BTF2
  • Member since:
    03-06-2019

Settings do not work, and it is impossible to exit once you have entered them.

 

https://imgur.com/Xc4sCkH



Rasg1 #10 Posted 14 May 2020 - 07:33 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14168 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    11-12-2017
The aim for everyone I have spoken to is broken. Nobody can use the zoom x16 or x25. Even when it is enabled it does not work. If you disable and then re-enable it then it will work for the rest of the battle. But next battle it will go back to not working. I have asked people in my battles and they are all saying they are having the same issues. This makes sniping very annoying. Please fix it when you guys can. Thank you, and have a wonderful day!

Sstyx #11 Posted 14 May 2020 - 07:38 PM

    Czech Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 19015 battles
  • 4,750
  • [DAFFY] DAFFY
  • Member since:
    10-05-2014

View PostRasg1, on 14 May 2020 - 07:33 PM, said:

The aim for everyone I have spoken to is broken. Nobody can use the zoom x16 or x25. Even when it is enabled it does not work. If you disable and then re-enable it then it will work for the rest of the battle. But next battle it will go back to not working. I have asked people in my battles and they are all saying they are having the same issues. This makes sniping very annoying. Please fix it when you guys can. Thank you, and have a wonderful day!

Thank you for the information! We will have a look on this.

 

I also wish you a beautiful rest of the day and hopefully everything will be without a problem.



Wolfpac357 #12 Posted 14 May 2020 - 09:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3211 battles
  • 30
  • [ZAX73] ZAX73
  • Member since:
    12-28-2016

Hey there,

 

so I asked around in battles or friends and everybody has this problem.

The setting of the x16 and x25 zoom is resetting itself to 'OFF' even if the box is checked.

To use your zoom again you need to reactivate it (turn in 'OFF' then 'ON' again)
 

This is in the >EU server

 

EDIT: Excuse me for that second report, didnt saw the one before mine...


Edited by Wolfpac357, 14 May 2020 - 09:06 PM.


tilbury_99 #13 Posted 14 May 2020 - 11:46 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2468 battles
  • 1
  • [RTR_] RTR_
  • Member since:
    07-17-2017

View PostSstyx, on 14 May 2020 - 07:38 PM, said:

Thank you for the information! We will have a look on this.

 

I also wish you a beautiful rest of the day and hopefully everything will be without a problem.

Hi

Can you take a look at..

The "Restrict toggling the sniper mode to the shift key" setting
this also seems to need re-enabling at start of each battle.

Thanks.



Nersus #14 Posted 14 May 2020 - 11:56 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27280 battles
  • 12
  • [DYJON] DYJON
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011
All unobtained medals for TEAM BATTLES are still visible in Service record, even though team battles were REMOVED MANY PATCHES AGO and thus are now ABSOLUTELY UNOBTAINABLE

SgtDanGates #15 Posted 15 May 2020 - 12:56 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 49556 battles
  • 9
  • [LTRO] LTRO
  • Member since:
    10-31-2013
16x and 25x zoom levels do not work. Each game session I have to go to settings and disable the setting and reenable it in order to function properly. sorry for third report. didn't saw until now

Edited by SgtDanGates, 15 May 2020 - 12:58 PM.


SgtDanGates #16 Posted 15 May 2020 - 01:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 49556 battles
  • 9
  • [LTRO] LTRO
  • Member since:
    10-31-2013
cannot join battles in tier 4/5. for tier 5 i've managed to join once, but 20 + players were bots. can this functionality be aded to low tiers as well?

chartus #17 Posted 15 May 2020 - 09:49 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 37449 battles
  • 9
  • [FERKL] FERKL
  • Member since:
    12-19-2015

some game client options are lost every game like scrolling through to sniper mode      [Restrict togglin the sniper mode to shift key]

or max zoom at x16/x25     [enabling x16 and x25]

 

even if you set them new (switch off - apply - switch on - apply again) the option will again lost in the next game

 

(its also not reflected in the UI (the markers are still set but the function ist off - vis versa)



paolotk #18 Posted 16 May 2020 - 11:53 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 39173 battles
  • 886
  • [ORKI2] ORKI2
  • Member since:
    07-26-2012

View PostRasg1, on 14 May 2020 - 07:33 PM, said:

The aim for everyone I have spoken to is broken. Nobody can use the zoom x16 or x25. Even when it is enabled it does not work. If you disable and then re-enable it then it will work for the rest of the battle. But next battle it will go back to not working. I have asked people in my battles and they are all saying they are having the same issues. This makes sniping very annoying. Please fix it when you guys can. Thank you, and have a wonderful day!

me too



jurys2014 #19 Posted 16 May 2020 - 07:41 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 55700 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    03-06-2014
It's impossible to play in long distance because always when they program new thinks they brok another 10. How they manage to block this function of magnifying up to 16 and 25. Why they make this permanent? I hope they fix this before make upgrade.     

Spud102 #20 Posted 16 May 2020 - 10:40 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1501 battles
  • 1
  • [KOTRT] KOTRT
  • Member since:
    10-22-2015

graphics glitch weard patents when driving tanks 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   2020-05-16 23-10-46.mp4   9.7MB

Edited by Spud102, 16 May 2020 - 11:15 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users