Jump to content


Three times game crashes...


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

undutchable80 #1 Posted 15 May 2020 - 06:31 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 14883 battles
  • 4,958
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

My game just crashed 3 times. First two times with Aslain's mod active, third time in safe mode and still crashed. Anyone experience the same?

 

WoT Crash.jpg


Edited by undutchable80, 15 May 2020 - 06:31 PM.


trololooooooo #2 Posted 15 May 2020 - 06:38 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20950 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

Yes! Since last bigger patch (dont know which one was it few weeks for sure) game is crashing everyday few times on both my pcs with aslains and without. Dont know what happend even mods themselves are kinda getting rekt a lot. Prior to said patch had 0 problems.



NekoPuffer_PPP #3 Posted 15 May 2020 - 06:50 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 36650 battles
  • 5,149
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013
You've run the check&repair thingy yet?...

unhappy__bunny #4 Posted 15 May 2020 - 06:50 PM

    Brigadier

  • Moderator
  • 21177 battles
  • 4,460
  • [-OC-] -OC-
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012
I had the same error twice in one evening during the lastround of Frontline. It coincided with a major outage  that Virgin Media suffered with their Internet connections. Following day everything was fine. 

undutchable80 #5 Posted 15 May 2020 - 06:51 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 14883 battles
  • 4,958
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014
Restarted computer, cleared caches, started game in safe mode; two more crashes. 
17:53 Added after 1 minute

View PostNekoPuffer_PPP, on 15 May 2020 - 06:50 PM, said:

You've run the check&repair thingy yet?...


Started a check now



Balc0ra #6 Posted 15 May 2020 - 06:57 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 77299 battles
  • 23,316
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
Nope, been fine on my end today. The only mod I use is the MOE one tho that I did update today. Tho my mate that runs vanilla had two crashes today that gave the same GC message. Tho he has an AMD card that had drivers update today he noticed. If that was related or not I don't know, as I don't know the results of his troubleshot.

undutchable80 #7 Posted 15 May 2020 - 07:05 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 14883 battles
  • 4,958
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

View PostBalc0ra, on 15 May 2020 - 06:57 PM, said:

Nope, been fine on my end today. The only mod I use is the MOE one tho that I did update today. Tho my mate that runs vanilla had two crashes today that gave the same GC message. Tho he has an AMD card that had drivers update today he noticed. If that was related or not I don't know, as I don't know the results of his troubleshot.


NVidia card, and just checked but I have the most recent update. 



undutchable80 #8 Posted 15 May 2020 - 07:17 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 14883 battles
  • 4,958
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

View Postundutchable80, on 15 May 2020 - 06:51 PM, said:

17:53 Added after 1 minute


Started a check now

Repair check came back clean; no issues...



nickdragon13 #9 Posted 15 May 2020 - 07:34 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 35340 battles
  • 262
  • Member since:
    04-24-2013
Yeah, I have the same issue after the update

NekoPuffer_PPP #10 Posted 15 May 2020 - 07:41 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 36650 battles
  • 5,149
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

View Postundutchable80, on 15 May 2020 - 07:17 PM, said:

Repair check came back clean; no issues...

 

So does the game still crash?

 

Well, I guess there's not much else you can do...

 

At what point does it crash? Loading? Logging in? Starting a battle?



eldrak #11 Posted 15 May 2020 - 07:52 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 54344 battles
  • 1,616
  • [GR-W] GR-W
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011
Platoon mate running vanilla crashed after battle a couple of times.

undutchable80 #12 Posted 15 May 2020 - 08:31 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 14883 battles
  • 4,958
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

View PostNekoPuffer_PPP, on 15 May 2020 - 07:41 PM, said:

 

So does the game still crash?

 

Well, I guess there's not much else you can do...

 

At what point does it crash? Loading? Logging in? Starting a battle?


twice just in garage. and three times in battle right at or after countdown

 



Agondamon #13 Posted 15 May 2020 - 09:24 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 6702 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    08-03-2013
Yep experiencing the same, the game crashes 1-2 times a day. Typically on start up or when pressing 'battle', it will load me into a battle but in order to get in I will have to reset my whole computer. 

jack_timber #14 Posted 16 May 2020 - 07:40 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 44737 battles
  • 3,844
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

I had this a couple of weeks ago but found there was a 'hotfix' available, posted this in Tech Corner http://forum.worldof...-potential-fix/

This cured the CTD for me..... GL






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users