Jump to content


TD-12 mission, how?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

hjorte #1 Posted 16 May 2020 - 11:40 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21247 battles
  • 221
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014

How can you complete TD-12 mission using a tier X tank destroyer? There are no tier XI heavy tanks.

 


Edited by hjorte, 16 May 2020 - 11:55 AM.


Balc0ra #2 Posted 16 May 2020 - 11:43 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 77265 battles
  • 23,300
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
Who says you have to use a tier X?

shikaka9 #3 Posted 16 May 2020 - 11:44 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 78462 battles
  • 2,404
  • [-SJA-] -SJA-
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013

A little secret :hiding: :

 

use tier IX tank destroyer

 


Edited by shikaka9, 16 May 2020 - 11:49 AM.


RaxipIx #4 Posted 16 May 2020 - 11:47 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36314 battles
  • 1,688
  • [TFUK] TFUK
  • Member since:
    02-22-2016

Or use tier 8 tank destroyers. It's one of the more mundane TD missions.

 

But to to be fair, the answer to the question is that you can't. Just like you can't ram a 1 tier higher tank in a tier X tank.



splash_time #5 Posted 16 May 2020 - 11:56 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 16487 battles
  • 2,045
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    02-20-2018

 

That's not for only this mission,but all missions. So, don't mind WG's explanations.


Edited by splash_time, 16 May 2020 - 11:58 AM.


hjorte #6 Posted 16 May 2020 - 11:57 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21247 battles
  • 221
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014
I have updated the picure in the first post. It now includes the bottom text saying I can use a tier X :D. Have anyone actually tried with a tier X?

Edited by hjorte, 16 May 2020 - 11:57 AM.


GodTank2 #7 Posted 16 May 2020 - 12:00 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 10854 battles
  • 853
  • [BARRY] BARRY
  • Member since:
    12-14-2012

View Posthjorte, on 16 May 2020 - 12:57 PM, said:

I have updated the picure in the first post. It now includes the bottom text saying I can use a tier X :D. Have anyone actually tried with a tier X?

It says it can be completed with tanks that are Tier 5 to Tier 10. That means Tier 5 , 6 ,7 ,8 ,9,10



HighRoIIer #8 Posted 16 May 2020 - 12:00 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 46202 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014
this mission can be done with almost any td … obj 263 isu 152 obj 704  t28 t95 strv … etc.
11:01 Added after 0 minute

is that a mission for stug4? 

 



tank276 #9 Posted 16 May 2020 - 12:02 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 56297 battles
  • 967
  • [KEKE] KEKE
  • Member since:
    08-30-2012

View Posthjorte, on 16 May 2020 - 10:57 AM, said:

I have updated the picure in the first post. It now includes the bottom text saying I can use a tier X :D. Have anyone actually tried with a tier X?


Some of the not so sharp pencils like you have, they have all failed though.



splash_time #10 Posted 16 May 2020 - 12:06 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 16487 battles
  • 2,045
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    02-20-2018

View Posttank276, on 16 May 2020 - 02:02 PM, said:


Some of the not so sharp pencils like you have, they have all failed though.

 

They failed with all the pride and glory. 



hjorte #11 Posted 16 May 2020 - 12:07 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21247 battles
  • 221
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014

View PostGodTank2, on 16 May 2020 - 12:00 PM, said:

It says it can be completed with tanks that are Tier 5 to Tier 10. That means Tier 5 , 6 ,7 ,8 ,9,10

 

That's my point. The mission text is self contradictory.



Balc0ra #12 Posted 16 May 2020 - 12:07 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 77265 battles
  • 23,300
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Posthjorte, on 16 May 2020 - 11:57 AM, said:

I have updated the picure in the first post. It now includes the bottom text saying I can use a tier X :D. Have anyone actually tried with a tier X?

 

To be fair, it's the default one put on all missions in that group. But I still doubt it works in a tier X TD, as not many tier X HTs are looked at as tier XI anymore :P

 



saxsan4 #13 Posted 16 May 2020 - 01:09 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 23447 battles
  • 3,906
  • [-WR--] -WR--
  • Member since:
    11-08-2011
you can't do it for tier 10




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users