• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

Marlekin #1 Posted 17 May 2020 - 05:19 PM

Brigadier

• Beta Tester
  • 33934 battles
  • [BEUKR] BEUKR

Hey there 

I've been playing WoT again for almost two months now and I notice that map ping spam is still a thing! We all know how it goes. Some player on a team is displeased (with or without cause) with another player and starts pinging his or her's location on the map incessantly, forcing your entire team to listen in to someone else's map ping tantrum. 

I am well aware that I can block players for that one battle, just to prevent this king of map ping abuse, but doing this when you need to pay attention to whats going on around you can be deadly. Getting damaged or killed when im busy blocking a map spamming "teammate" is one of the most annoying things that can happen to me ingame. 

I'd rather have something that actually prevents my game from spamming me with destracting and annoying map pings. Maybe there are mods that limit the amount of map pings per player? Maybe disable them altogether?

Any suggestions on map ping spam prevention would be appreciated. 

shikaka9 #2 Posted 17 May 2020 - 05:23 PM

Captain

• Player
  • 78302 battles
  • [-SJA-] -SJA-
use your ignore superpower, works for me

Nebuched #3 Posted 17 May 2020 - 05:29 PM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 14750 battles

View PostMarlekin, on 17 May 2020 - 05:19 PM, said:

Hey there 

I've been playing WoT again for almost two months now and I notice that map ping spam is still a thing! We all know how it goes. Some player on a team is displeased (with or without cause) with another player and starts pinging his or her's location on the map incessantly, forcing your entire team to listen in to someone else's map ping tantrum.