Why do I think that WOT is not enjoyable anymore and how do I stop myself from buying anything ever ...

• Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

EpicEU #1 Posted 22 May 2020 - 01:22 PM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 31325 battles
  • [JDUN] JDUN

I started playing wot shortly after beta ended.

Over time the game got through many challenges and changes, but overall it was enjoyable as it was.

Over the last 2 years, however, I can actually feel that all decisions that are taken, have one thing in common: sell as much today, without thinking about tomorrow.

But there is one decision that WG made that ruined the game beyond the point of return: accelerating the climb to tier 10 without a matchmaking system that takes into consideration player statistics.

This resulted in players without game experience flooding tier 8,9,10 and making high tier games some kind of Russian roulette.

Most games are not about skill anymore, but about who gets the worst players in their team.

So, I needed to do something, because I really loved this game, but I felt like a drug addict, every time I payed the monthly premium subscription.

I knew that the game became bad, that WG is like most Russian studios(you can check BattleState too. They are exactly the same), ignorant to player opinion, but I had to stop paying their salary.

Did I uninstall the game and be done with it? Many old players can confirm that this is just a temporary solution, after which, there will be a day when you'll want to give it another go. So no, I didn't.

Instead, I keep the game installed and every time I feel the addiction to login to the store and renew my subscription, I play a few tier 8,9,10 games before.

I can tell you that the game itself, as it is now, is extremely efficient in changing my mind in a matter of minutes.

So, if there is one good thing about WOT at the moment, it is the fact that it is the best tool for keeping me away from WOT, of from investing additional money.