Jump to content


Mis-selecting FL tanks after death?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Poll: FL tank selection. (26 members have cast votes)

You have to complete 250 battle in order to participate this poll.

When killed and selecting a fresh tank in FL...

  1. Sometimes end up playing a tank I didn't think I'd selected (19 votes [73.08%])

    Percentage of vote: 73.08%

  2. Can't remember this ever happening to me. (7 votes [26.92%])

    Percentage of vote: 26.92%

Vote Hide poll

Wintermute_1 #1 Posted 27 May 2020 - 01:01 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 54666 battles
  • 2,659
  • Member since:
    11-25-2013
Sometimes when I die in FL then click the next tank I want to play and battle, waddaya know ... got the wrong tank. It's not a bug or anything but when I select the tank I want to play, it seems like the selection has really low sensitivity or something. Doesn't happen that often but when it does I'm sure I clicked another tank. It's almost like you have to multi click the tank selection to make sure. Anyone else experienced this sort of thing?

Ceeb #2 Posted 27 May 2020 - 01:08 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Beta Tester
  • 35730 battles
  • 6,733
  • [BEXF] BEXF
  • Member since:
    01-14-2011
Yep, couple times I've went out in a Super Pershing.... so I took out crew members of tanks I didnt want to participate.

divsmo #3 Posted 27 May 2020 - 01:15 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 40844 battles
  • 880
  • [BEXF] BEXF
  • Member since:
    07-08-2012

View PostCeeb, on 27 May 2020 - 12:08 PM, said:

Yep, couple times I've went out in a Super Pershing.... so I took out crew members of tanks I didnt want to participate.

Yup this is the easiest way, just send 1 crew member from each tank you don't ever want to use to the barracks. That said i've not had the problem myself.



The_Naa #4 Posted 27 May 2020 - 01:20 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 12230 battles
  • 2,474
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    11-10-2017
i've started douple clicking on everything as it does not seem to register my choices correctly.

JOSEBA_PRIME #5 Posted 27 May 2020 - 01:25 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25800 battles
  • 1,029
  • [FOXUS] FOXUS
  • Member since:
    01-22-2017

Yes, it happens. 

 

Yesterday I wanted to use the ruski lt 2 times to decap a base very fast and I spawned once with SU130PM and other one with Renegade...



Dramya #6 Posted 27 May 2020 - 01:32 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 17937 battles
  • 640
  • [_PZF_] _PZF_
  • Member since:
    03-30-2014
Select the tank before you select a spot, sometimes the tank changes because the spot you chose has a limit for that vehicle type.

But yes, kind of irritating, I personally would have liked a message that said the vehicle limit was reached when this happens. It will show which lanes you cannot choose after you picked a tank though.

divsmo #7 Posted 27 May 2020 - 01:35 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 40844 battles
  • 880
  • [BEXF] BEXF
  • Member since:
    07-08-2012

View PostDramya, on 27 May 2020 - 12:32 PM, said:

Select the tank before you select a spot, sometimes the tank changes because the spot you chose has a limit for that vehicle type.

But yes, kind of irritating, I personally would have liked a message that said the vehicle limit was reached when this happens. It will show which lanes you cannot choose after you picked a tank though.

I thought only artillery had a front limit? 



Nishi_Kinuyo #8 Posted 27 May 2020 - 02:36 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 11230 battles
  • 7,555
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

Never knew that mis-selecting a tank was a thing...

I do know about the jumping spawn points...



WindSplitter1 #9 Posted 27 May 2020 - 03:51 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 21729 battles
  • 4,128
  • [WINDY] WINDY
  • Member since:
    02-07-2016

View PostNishi_Kinuyo, on 27 May 2020 - 01:36 PM, said:

Never knew that mis-selecting a tank was a thing...

I do know about the jumping spawn points...

 

Both do happen.

 

As per the OP, I thought it was just me at first but I see I'm not the only now. Glad to know.

 

Yes indeed misselecting vehicles is a rather an annoying occurrence which has pretty much the same "mechanic" as the dynamic spawn points. Both can seriously degrade your effectiveness in battle.



Hyina #10 Posted 27 May 2020 - 05:13 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 66682 battles
  • 655
  • Member since:
    05-16-2013

Only happened to me when I was afk and it automatically selects the next tank along after a certain time period.

 

What helps is before you start a FL session, go on tier 8s and select the 3-6 tanks you will most likely play, set them as Primary, and uncheck any tanks already at Primary that you wouldn't want to play FL with.



StronkiTonki #11 Posted 27 May 2020 - 06:51 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Clan Commander
  • 36269 battles
  • 1,543
  • [T0AST] T0AST
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

Yep, happened plenty of times. Insanely annoying.
"Let me just grab my EBR to quickly rush in and get that last remaining exp for General"

"Here's your Progetto dude"



Wintermute_1 #12 Posted 27 May 2020 - 07:41 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 54666 battles
  • 2,659
  • Member since:
    11-25-2013

Good to know its not just me then. I think as some people mentioned it could be to do with selecting a tank and then a flank becoming unavailable because it fills up, and your tank selection has somehow been cancelled when you click on an alternative flank. At least I remember a flank becoming unavailable when this happened to me earlier on.

 

View PostStronkiTonki, on 27 May 2020 - 06:51 PM, said:

Yep, happened plenty of times. Insanely annoying.
"Let me just grab my EBR to quickly rush in and get that last remaining exp for General"

"Here's your Progetto dude"

 

Yeah this is the most annoying aspect, when you're a slither off General with 30s left on the clock and need something fast to get in that last shot only to find you're behind the wheel of a slow as*ed heavy.



frange #13 Posted 27 May 2020 - 08:56 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 33503 battles
  • 290
  • [FRNR] FRNR
  • Member since:
    10-25-2013

View PostStronkiTonki, on 27 May 2020 - 05:51 PM, said:

Yep, happened plenty of times. Insanely annoying.
"Let me just grab my EBR to quickly rush in and get that last remaining exp for General"

"Here's your Progetto dude"

Been there as well. Only problem is i ended up with the Jpanther II. Yeah that worked out well :bajan:


Edited by frange, 27 May 2020 - 08:56 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users