Free XP economy

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

General_Jack_D_Ripper #1 Posted 28 May 2020 - 01:18 PM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 5227 battles

So I started playing again in November. I used free XP like I used free XP back in the day: relatively conservative. Never use it to unlock a tank, only use it if needed.

I always use free XP personal reserves, because somehow they seem to not run dry. Still got over 30 in total.

In the old days free XP was kind of rare and WG (I guess) earned money by people using gold to convert Tank XP to free XP.

But WG seems to have given up on that idea. I currently sit on 325.000 Free XP, while grinding tech trees. I usually free XP the tracks, since in most cases you cannot even mount equipment without them.

But still it is getting more and more. Somehow the Free XP economy is completely off now. - compared to the state 5-10 years ago.

Maybe WG did not find a way to run the players dry of gold and therefore they gave up on Free XP as a way to motivate players to buy gold.

Any ideas?

Did you notice the same?

qpranger #2 Posted 28 May 2020 - 01:47 PM

Lieutenant General

• Player
  • 38889 battles
  • [HAMMY] HAMMY
I stopped playing in December (always had premium account, also often used premium tanks) and I never experienced much of a surplus of free XP, so what could have changed this year?

Edited by qpranger, 28 May 2020 - 01:51 PM.

Maschinenkanone #3 Posted 28 May 2020 - 01:48 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 49802 battles
  • [MBEV] MBEV

Yes, Reserves have somewhat increased the rate we gain freeXP.

However, we also gained new ways to use it like improving individual Crewman XP.

I would still suggest to handle freeXP in a conservative way. As soon as u arrive in tier8 and 9 modules will be quite expensive in terms of freeXP.

In case u really feel that you have too much of it, pump it into your crews, 

NUKLEAR_SLUG #4 Posted 28 May 2020 - 02:27 PM

Lieutenant General

• Player
  • 37237 battles