Jump to content


The target in game is very laggy/jerky

Issues

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

gymHero92 #1 Posted 28 May 2020 - 05:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20760 battles
  • 2
  • [K_OUT] K_OUT
  • Member since:
    04-15-2013

Hello guys,

 

Do you have any idea how to fix this problem?

The target (mouse movement) it very laggy not like before. I reinstalled the game and i have the same issue.

It is related to last update or what the hell is going on?!

I can't play anymore with this problem, is verry difficult especial when i enter in sniper mode.

 

Thanks!

 



Homer_J #2 Posted 28 May 2020 - 05:58 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 33939 battles
  • 38,486
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

What sort of framerates are you getting?

 

Also...

 

Download pingplotter

if you use EU1 point it at login.p1.worldoftanks.eu

if you use EU2 point it at login.p2.worldoftanks.eu

if you use EU3 point it at login.p3.worldoftanks.eu

Let it run while you play a few battles.

Save the trace as an image and post it up here.



CmdRatScabies #3 Posted 28 May 2020 - 06:11 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 39085 battles
  • 6,429
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015

View PostgymHero92, on 28 May 2020 - 05:52 PM, said:

Hello guys,

 

Do you have any idea how to fix this problem?

The target (mouse movement) it very laggy not like before. I reinstalled the game and i have the same issue.

It is related to last update or what the hell is going on?!

I can't play anymore with this problem, is verry difficult especial when i enter in sniper mode.

 

Thanks!

 

Do you have the Server Reticle enabled by accident?  It makes the aim point jerky. 



gymHero92 #4 Posted 28 May 2020 - 06:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20760 battles
  • 2
  • [K_OUT] K_OUT
  • Member since:
    04-15-2013

View PostCmdRatScabies, on 28 May 2020 - 05:11 PM, said:

Do you have the Server Reticle enabled by accident?  It makes the aim point jerky. 

Man you saved my a$$ ... thank you a lot!

 

 



qpranger #5 Posted 28 May 2020 - 06:36 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 38889 battles
  • 6,757
  • [HAMMY] HAMMY
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013
But I thought the server reticle was the best?

Ricox #6 Posted 28 May 2020 - 06:36 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 1488 battles
  • 188
  • Member since:
    07-22-2010

On the same subject, does anyone know what makes the reticle sometimes "focus" on environmental objects? There's been times where I've been trying to snipe some pixels of a mostly covered tank and the middle crosshair just randomly points itself slightly up/down/left/right to where I'm actually trying to aim, making it more difficult to snipe my target as then it depends on missing in a very specific way. This happened more often when I installed the Battle Assistant mod for SPGs and removing it seemed to reduce the frequency, but it happened before and happens after the mod uninstall too.

 

I understand the logic that the shell can easily scrape the environmental object and therefore not hit the target, but I'm not sure why the reticle would then be aiming at the wrong spot as well.



CmdRatScabies #7 Posted 28 May 2020 - 07:22 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 39085 battles
  • 6,429
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015

View Postqpranger, on 28 May 2020 - 06:36 PM, said:

But I thought the server reticle was the best?

Only if you use it via one of the mods like https://awfultanker.torvox.eu/servermarker.html

 

Don't see the jerkiness then.

18:22 Added after 0 minute

View PostgymHero92, on 28 May 2020 - 06:32 PM, said:

Man you saved my a$$ ... thank you a lot!

Not the first one to get this after a fresh install.  Must be a new default.

18:25 Added after 3 minute

View PostRicox, on 28 May 2020 - 06:36 PM, said:

On the same subject, does anyone know what makes the reticle sometimes "focus" on environmental objects? 

It's focusing on the distant object & allowing for shell drop.  Always very noticeable on FrontLines and got worse with HD maps without the hard edge to the old maps.


Edited by CmdRatScabies, 28 May 2020 - 07:22 PM.






Also tagged with Issues

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users