Jump to content


Infinite repair kits on FL reward vehicles are a hell

FrontLine Infinite repair kits Char Futur AE Phase 1 Obj 777 II

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

the_nacho_macho #1 Posted 29 May 2020 - 08:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19780 battles
  • 25
  • [4-S] 4-S
  • Member since:
    05-03-2014
I just got myself the Char Futur, the tier 9 french autoloading reward vehicle from FrontLine, and this vehicle comes with a "perk". You have a free large repair kit every game. But the problem with it is that it HAS to be slotted on the 4th hotkey and can not be swapped. For the past 10 years I've used the repair kit on 5 and medkit on 4 because this means that my finger movements are just that tiny little bit shorter and faster. Double tab 5 for track repair for example. But this vehicle HAS to slot them reversed. Why cant we swap the repair kit to the 5th key?

It's supposed to be a perk but it makes the vehicle nearly unplayable for me, it's been engraved in my system that double 5 = track repair and never do I ever think about what buttons I need to press, but thats all messed up now, making me spam the 5 button and using my medkit without a reason just to die from being tracked.

I hope this can get fixed soon, the Char Futur will just be collecting dust in my garage until then, sadly. It seemed like a fun tank to play with but turned out to be my personally most hated tank within a minute of gameplay.

Moomiss #2 Posted 29 May 2020 - 08:35 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9227 battles
  • 420
  • [JEEZ] JEEZ
  • Member since:
    10-08-2013
sounds like a first world problem to me

annoyedgrunt #3 Posted 29 May 2020 - 08:40 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4774 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

strange as i have moved mine on the ae phase 1

 



NekoPuffer_PPP #4 Posted 29 May 2020 - 08:42 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 37087 battles
  • 5,434
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

In the resupply menu, is it not possible to change the order?



_6i6_ #5 Posted 29 May 2020 - 08:44 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26256 battles
  • 610
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    03-22-2018
you can put it any slot u like -  it clearly says so in the description

Edited by _6i6_, 29 May 2020 - 08:44 PM.


Stig_Stigma #6 Posted 29 May 2020 - 08:46 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 23825 battles
  • 634
  • [DOCTR] DOCTR
  • Member since:
    09-16-2015

What a USELESS POST.

You can change the order... Look carefuly.



Private_Miros #7 Posted 29 May 2020 - 08:46 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 29730 battles
  • 11,843
  • [EMU87] EMU87
  • Member since:
    07-09-2011

 

Remember kids, always cry uncontrollably in public first.



Galan7891 #8 Posted 29 May 2020 - 08:56 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 11106 battles
  • 859
  • Member since:
    02-22-2018

View Postthe_nacho_macho, on 29 May 2020 - 08:24 PM, said:

I just got myself the Char Futur, the tier 9 french autoloading reward vehicle from FrontLine, and this vehicle comes with a "perk". You have a free large repair kit every game. But the problem with it is that it HAS to be slotted on the 4th hotkey and can not be swapped. For the past 10 years I've used the repair kit on 5 and medkit on 4 because this means that my finger movements are just that tiny little bit shorter and faster. Double tab 5 for track repair for example. But this vehicle HAS to slot them reversed. Why cant we swap the repair kit to the 5th key?

It's supposed to be a perk but it makes the vehicle nearly unplayable for me, it's been engraved in my system that double 5 = track repair and never do I ever think about what buttons I need to press, but thats all messed up now, making me spam the 5 button and using my medkit without a reason just to die from being tracked.

I hope this can get fixed soon, the Char Futur will just be collecting dust in my garage until then, sadly. It seemed like a fun tank to play with but turned out to be my personally most hated tank within a minute of gameplay.


After 19k battles and you still havent figured out how to move equipment?



Desyatnik_Pansy #9 Posted 29 May 2020 - 08:57 PM

    Bartender

  • Moderator
  • 19784 battles
  • 27,962
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    04-19-2013

View PostGalan7891, on 29 May 2020 - 08:56 PM, said:

After 19k battles and you still havent figured out how to move equipment?

 

Well, consumables.



UrQuan #10 Posted 29 May 2020 - 08:58 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 22495 battles
  • 7,660
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-19-2011

Proof that high WR has nothing to do with smarts.

 

That said, a better way to open this post OP was to simply ask if it could be moved or if someone knew of a way. Instead you did do no such thing & blamed WG for a problem you made & didn't even try to fix/improve.

A simple thread, asking if it could be moved & you would never had this frustrating experience.


Edited by UrQuan, 29 May 2020 - 08:58 PM.


Galan7891 #11 Posted 29 May 2020 - 09:09 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 11106 battles
  • 859
  • Member since:
    02-22-2018

View PostDesyatnik_Pansy, on 29 May 2020 - 08:57 PM, said:

 

Well, consumables.


Well you got me there!

 



BravelyRanAway #12 Posted 29 May 2020 - 10:50 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 25755 battles
  • 13,827
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010

View PostUrQuan, on 29 May 2020 - 07:58 PM, said:

Proof that high WR has nothing to do with smarts.

This!



TheDrownedApe #13 Posted 29 May 2020 - 11:03 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 53605 battles
  • 6,858
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013
Wow

Spurtung #14 Posted 29 May 2020 - 11:26 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 82405 battles
  • 8,454
  • [USSRX] USSRX
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostGalan7891, on 29 May 2020 - 07:56 PM, said:

After 19k battles and you still havent figured out how to move equipment?

 

It's sad, really.



Balc0ra #15 Posted 29 May 2020 - 11:32 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 77836 battles
  • 23,619
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
See, all you had to do was ask how you move it, vs raging at how you think you can't move it. The first one gives better responses.

Truntea #16 Posted 29 May 2020 - 11:32 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 1457 battles
  • 462
  • Member since:
    04-20-2015

I wonder if the person even dare coming into this thread again...

 

:rolleyes:



Steiner011 #17 Posted 30 May 2020 - 12:14 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 45254 battles
  • 1,678
  • [SCRUB] SCRUB
  • Member since:
    10-09-2012

View Postthe_nacho_macho, on 29 May 2020 - 07:24 PM, said:

I just got myself the Char Futur, the tier 9 french autoloading reward vehicle from FrontLine, and this vehicle comes with a "perk". You have a free large repair kit every game. But the problem with it is that it HAS to be slotted on the 4th hotkey and can not be swapped. For the past 10 years I've used the repair kit on 5 and medkit on 4 because this means that my finger movements are just that tiny little bit shorter and faster. Double tab 5 for track repair for example. But this vehicle HAS to slot them reversed. Why cant we swap the repair kit to the 5th key?

It's supposed to be a perk but it makes the vehicle nearly unplayable for me, it's been engraved in my system that double 5 = track repair and never do I ever think about what buttons I need to press, but thats all messed up now, making me spam the 5 button and using my medkit without a reason just to die from being tracked.

I hope this can get fixed soon, the Char Futur will just be collecting dust in my garage until then, sadly. It seemed like a fun tank to play with but turned out to be my personally most hated tank within a minute of gameplay.

 

Human beings proved as highly adaptable and flexible beings. What kind of life form are you then?



Kdingo #18 Posted 30 May 2020 - 12:24 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 33334 battles
  • 8,944
  • Member since:
    07-05-2011

View PostUrQuan, on 29 May 2020 - 08:58 PM, said:

Proof that high WR has nothing to do with smarts.

 

 

 1+1=11 



Spammable_Lecter #19 Posted 30 May 2020 - 12:24 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 48215 battles
  • 677
  • [_DOG] _DOG
  • Member since:
    03-06-2011

OP so what you're whining about is that in over 19k matches you can't even adapt from 1 button to the button beside it  and that premium repair kit is FREE. I'd like to say something about that but i'd be censored . 

WG  are reworking the whole equipment system and a guy with that amount of battles can't move 1 button. :facepalm:

                                                                                         ADAPT


Edited by Spammable_Lecter, 30 May 2020 - 12:31 AM.


Hyina #20 Posted 30 May 2020 - 12:46 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 66868 battles
  • 660
  • Member since:
    05-16-2013
Am I the only one who always had Repairs on 4 lol




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users