germans low tiers fun ranking

• Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

Frenzier #1 Posted 02 June 2020 - 03:35 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Beta Tester
  • 67846 battles
  • [GOP] GOP

I recently played up to a total of 100 battle increments in most low tier Germans tanks since im missing a few premiums, this means i have exactly 100 battles or 200 or 300, etc in German tanks up to tier 5, most tanks i had played some 20-50 games many years ago when i started playing, others where added later so i had never played them. This was before 1.9 HP buff, and while memory is still somewhat fresh i thought about sharing what i think about them. Up to tier 3 there is only 3 maps, Himmels, Abbey and Mines this has a very negative impact on the fun factor, because it adds to the boredom already inherent in low tiers... i try to keep gold ammo use to a minimum, but i wont risk losing by not using it, more than 95% of the tanks i still manage a profit even taking into account food, and i play solo 99% of the time.

Leichttraktor (3/10)

Maybe the best tier 1 only challenged by T1 Cunningham, you will often see some players with thousands of battles in it, but its a tier 1, gets boring fast, main advantage its the view range, pointless if you rush the frontline, the gun, a 3.7cm KwK 36, its reliable and has enough pen with AP (40mm) to deal with almost everything it meets, a few exceptions like M2 light, 38H and similar french can be easily penned by the overkill 74mm of pen in the APCR, mobility its above average but its a paper tank, so use its speed to stay away, not get close, distance its your friend, low caliber auto cannons are common and will shred it. Penetrations values are slightly below the realistic values.

Pz.Kpfw. II (8/10)