Jump to content


Remodeling Issues.

remodel Skin

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Skliffy09 #1 Posted 09 June 2020 - 09:02 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14819 battles
  • 5
  • [QSF-C] QSF-C
  • Member since:
    08-31-2013

Does anyone know why i cant export from Blender with SkepticalFox's BigWorld Blender Tools addon??

Please help! if is other way please tell me, im trying to figure out since 2 months

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Untitled.png   144.13K

Edited by Skliffy09, 09 June 2020 - 09:56 PM.


cerberus50 #2 Posted 16 June 2020 - 02:23 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 38677 battles
  • 6,738
  • [FFL] FFL
  • Member since:
    06-02-2012

It's impossible to export with Blender. You can only import withSkepticalFox's tooll. Blender V2.79 (Not V2.8 and +)

You need  Tank Exporter tool  : https://github.com/mikeoverbay/TankExporter

Like this :

  1. WG ==> fbx file by Tank Exporter - extract from game
  2. fbx file ==> fbx Blender compatible by fbx converter (link in Tank exporter help  : https://tnmshouse.com/help/  )
  3. fbx ==> blender  import and works 3D 
  4. Blender ==> fbx Export remodel 
  5. fbx.remodel==> WG res mod by Tank Exporter. Import to the game

 

 

 


Edited by cerberus50, 16 June 2020 - 02:31 PM.


JUERGEN_x #3 Posted 16 June 2020 - 03:24 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 4451 battles
  • 1,726
  • [DRT-] DRT-
  • Member since:
    04-26-2015
Yes, unfortunately.
All of this is no longer state of the art.
Otherwise only via Autodesk programs (older versions) with BigWorld plug-in. :(

TheFalkonett #4 Posted 16 June 2020 - 04:24 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 16616 battles
  • 806
  • [-FUR-] -FUR-
  • Member since:
    07-19-2014

View Postcerberus50, on 16 June 2020 - 02:23 PM, said:

It's impossible to export with Blender. You can only import withSkepticalFox's tooll.

 

Well that's just factually wrong. It is possible, but it is limited to static models.



cerberus50 #5 Posted 16 June 2020 - 05:44 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 38677 battles
  • 6,738
  • [FFL] FFL
  • Member since:
    06-02-2012

View PostTheFalkonett, on 16 June 2020 - 04:24 PM, said:

 

Well that's just factually wrong. It is possible, but it is limited to static models.

You'r wellcome, there are many things i don't know. 

I'v never successfully exported one remodel directly Blender ==>Wot/res mod

 

But Blender ==> fbx==>T.E==>wot/res mod it's ok

 

There's an other way by 3DS 2012 + pluging BigWorld. But link to bigworld plugin is confidential


Edited by cerberus50, 16 June 2020 - 05:58 PM.


TheFalkonett #6 Posted 16 June 2020 - 08:37 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 16616 battles
  • 806
  • [-FUR-] -FUR-
  • Member since:
    07-19-2014

View Postcerberus50, on 16 June 2020 - 05:44 PM, said:

There's an other way by 3DS 2012 + pluging BigWorld. But link to bigworld plugin is confidential

 

Yeah, it's so confidential that it is in a pinned thread on KoreanRandom



grumpf44 #7 Posted 16 June 2020 - 09:29 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 14118 battles
  • 1,531
  • [_CDC_] _CDC_
  • Member since:
    06-29-2016

View PostTheFalkonett, on 16 June 2020 - 08:37 PM, said:

 

Yeah, it's so confidential that it is in a pinned thread on KoreanRandom

 

Thank you !



JUERGEN_x #8 Posted 16 June 2020 - 09:39 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 4451 battles
  • 1,726
  • [DRT-] DRT-
  • Member since:
    04-26-2015

View PostTheFalkonett, on 16 June 2020 - 09:37 PM, said:

 

Yeah, it's so confidential that it is in a pinned thread on KoreanRandom

 

  • Du nun wieder ....... :D
  • Demnächst komm ich mal wieder zu dir in die Bauernsprechstunde.
  • Hab da ein paar kurze Fragen.

 

  • You again ....... :D
  • Soon I will come back to you in the farmer's consultation.
  • I have a few quick questions.

 

Edit:

What did you do the Saturn V with?
Nice work ! !


Edited by JUERGEN_x, 16 June 2020 - 09:44 PM.


cerberus50 #9 Posted 16 June 2020 - 10:24 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 38677 battles
  • 6,738
  • [FFL] FFL
  • Member since:
    06-02-2012

View PostTheFalkonett, on 16 June 2020 - 08:37 PM, said:

 

Yeah, it's so confidential that it is in a pinned thread on KoreanRandom

The same ...thank you !



TheFalkonett #10 Posted 17 June 2020 - 03:28 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 16616 battles
  • 806
  • [-FUR-] -FUR-
  • Member since:
    07-19-2014

View PostJUERGEN_x, on 16 June 2020 - 09:39 PM, said:

What did you do the Saturn V with?

 

Artstation has a "Software Used" section. My usual workflow is Blender > Marmoset > Substance Painter (I only used Designer to turn the NASA font into a Substance Painter tool)

 


 

And just to stay on topic:

View PostSkliffy09, on 09 June 2020 - 09:02 PM, said:

Does anyone know why i cant export from Blender with SkepticalFox's BigWorld Blender Tools addon??

 

The plugin wants you to select a 'Scene_Root'. So essentially just an empty (preferably named 'Scene_Root' ). My guess is that it exports everything that is parented to said empty, but I never actually experimented with that.

But as said above: It only works for static meshes, so: hulls, turrets, and track-segments.


Edited by TheFalkonett, 17 June 2020 - 03:35 PM.






Also tagged with remodel, Skin

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users