Jump to content


My shells hit an imaginary wall? please help

#bug?

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

LPmitMar7nl #1 Posted 12 June 2020 - 05:15 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4747 battles
  • 7
  • [DSKMD] DSKMD
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

So first of all, i am no native english speaker.

Now my problem: Whenever i shoot my gun in World of Tanks, doesn`t matter which vehicel, i recently noticed something. The shot hits the enemies when i aim at them. However, i cant actually see the shot. So normally u see ur shell flying, but i cant see it anymore. Furthermore, if i shoot without zooming in, i can see that my shell hits an imaginary wall? In the attached replay u can see that i try shooting and u see no "tracer" of the bullet. Also the bullet hits something? directly infront of the gun. Yet mind that this is not happening EVERY shot, but the most of them. I have no mods installed or anything that could cause this. And yes i alredy reinstalled the whole game. 

Can please somebody help me? I fund nothing on any Forum. The only thing i found was "Ghost shells". But unlike my shells they do not hit anything. My shells hit, but i cant see them and they hit an weird imaginary wall?

PLEASE HELP!!!!

Attached File   replay1.mp4   4.36MB

Attached File   replay2.mp4   3.73MB

Link to an example replay for this: http://wotreplays.eu...-lpmitmar7nl-is


Edited by LPmitMar7nl, 12 June 2020 - 07:49 PM.


Balc0ra #2 Posted 12 June 2020 - 05:16 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 77836 battles
  • 23,619
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
We have seen this before. It was a client issue, as a training room did not show it for others. He had mods that displayed it wrong. So if you run a patch day mod pack. Try removing it first.

LPmitMar7nl #3 Posted 12 June 2020 - 05:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4747 battles
  • 7
  • [DSKMD] DSKMD
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

@Balc0ra i have no mods installed though?

 

16:25 Added after 4 minute

View PostBalc0ra, on 12 June 2020 - 05:16 PM, said:

We have seen this before. It was a client issue, as a training room did not show it for others. He had mods that displayed it wrong. So if you run a patch day mod pack. Try removing it first.

@Balc0ra i have no mods installed though? Or what do u mean with patch day mod pack?



TheDrownedApe #4 Posted 12 June 2020 - 06:28 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 53605 battles
  • 6,858
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013

Hey fella, welcome to the forums.

 

Firstly upload your replays here:

 

http://wotreplays.eu/

 

Then we will have a looksee

 

There is/was a known issue of shells not being shown on your client but still hitting etc, however i think this was to do with mods so you shouldn't be affected if you don't use them. But alas we can't help without your replays


Edited by TheDrownedApe, 12 June 2020 - 06:30 PM.


MeetriX #5 Posted 12 June 2020 - 07:43 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 27457 battles
  • 4,916
  • [_ACE] _ACE
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012
Try 32bit client if you already haven't.

LPmitMar7nl #6 Posted 12 June 2020 - 07:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4747 battles
  • 7
  • [DSKMD] DSKMD
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

View PostTheDrownedApe, on 12 June 2020 - 06:28 PM, said:

Hey fella, welcome to the forums.

 

Firstly upload your replays here:

 

http://wotreplays.eu/

 

Then we will have a looksee

 

There is/was a known issue of shells not being shown on your client but still hitting etc, however i think this was to do with mods so you shouldn't be affected if you don't use them. But alas we can't help without your replays

i did it, thanks already!

18:59 Added after 9 minute

View PostMeetriX, on 12 June 2020 - 07:43 PM, said:

Try 32bit client if you already haven't.

thanks, but i already tried it... changed nothing though :(



TheDrownedApe #7 Posted 12 June 2020 - 08:11 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 53605 battles
  • 6,858
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013

I can see your shells in the replay and they all hit the spots you are aiming for, not an invisible wall, sorry.

 

Spoiler
 
Spoiler

 



LPmitMar7nl #8 Posted 12 June 2020 - 08:30 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4747 battles
  • 7
  • [DSKMD] DSKMD
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

View PostTheDrownedApe, on 12 June 2020 - 08:11 PM, said:

I can see your shells in the replay and they all hit the spots you are aiming for, not an invisible wall, sorry.

 

Spoiler
 
Spoiler

 

well now its getting scary :O

how do i post pictures like u did? I have two screenshots where i shot and there is kind of an explosion right over my tank without any enemy fire. Like my shell is exploding over my head?? I dont even know what to do anymore...


Edited by LPmitMar7nl, 12 June 2020 - 08:30 PM.


TheDrownedApe #9 Posted 12 June 2020 - 08:37 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 53605 battles
  • 6,858
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013

View PostLPmitMar7nl, on 12 June 2020 - 07:30 PM, said:

well now its getting scary :O

how do i post pictures like u did? I have two screenshots where i shot and there is kind of an explosion right over my tank without any enemy fire. Like my shell is exploding over my head?? I dont even know what to do anymore...

 

watch the replay.

 

slow the speed down using up/down cursor

 

pause then use various screenshot software to snip the image. Win has snipping tool but then a pain to upload etcetc. I use ShareX as it's an all in one solution

 

sorry just reread your post. Upload your screens to a image hosting site then copy the "image" link (ends in .jpg) into the image posting button above


Edited by TheDrownedApe, 12 June 2020 - 08:48 PM.


LPmitMar7nl #10 Posted 12 June 2020 - 09:58 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4747 battles
  • 7
  • [DSKMD] DSKMD
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

View PostTheDrownedApe, on 12 June 2020 - 08:37 PM, said:

 

watch the replay.

 

slow the speed down using up/down cursor

 

pause then use various screenshot software to snip the image. Win has snipping tool but then a pain to upload etcetc. I use ShareX as it's an all in one solution

 

sorry just reread your post. Upload your screens to a image hosting site then copy the "image" link (ends in .jpg) into the image posting button above

https://i.imgur.com/rDyVLCp.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/vzWJuyM.jpg



aleksot #11 Posted 12 June 2020 - 10:16 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 52606 battles
  • 487
  • [FF-LT] FF-LT
  • Member since:
    01-28-2013

View PostLPmitMar7nl, on 12 June 2020 - 04:21 PM, said:

@Balc0ra i have no mods installed though?

 

16:25 Added after 4 minute

@Balc0ra i have no mods installed though? Or what do u mean with patch day mod pack?

if someone can read, it doesnt mean he can uderstand what is written



LPmitMar7nl #12 Posted 12 June 2020 - 10:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4747 battles
  • 7
  • [DSKMD] DSKMD
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

View Postaleksot, on 12 June 2020 - 10:16 PM, said:

if someone can read, it doesnt mean he can uderstand what is written

wow dude u are really helping here...



OofBerry #13 Posted 12 June 2020 - 11:46 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 23019 battles
  • 189
  • Member since:
    05-27-2015

It is just a visual bug. Your shell doesent stop it just looks like it explodes on your tank unless you direct hit.

 

I played artilary and found that:

 

-On direct hits the shell lands as norma

-On splash its it looks like it explodes on my tank but it still lands and splashes normal damage.



LPmitMar7nl #14 Posted 13 June 2020 - 10:03 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4747 battles
  • 7
  • [DSKMD] DSKMD
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

View PostOofBerry, on 12 June 2020 - 11:46 PM, said:

It is just a visual bug. Your shell doesent stop it just looks like it explodes on your tank unless you direct hit.

 

I played artilary and found that:

 

-On direct hits the shell lands as norma

-On splash its it looks like it explodes on my tank but it still lands and splashes normal damage.

Thanks for your comment :) Yet this really bothers me because i dont know if my shell flew too much to the right or too much to the left for example, due to me not seeing it. This really annoys me while playing :(







Also tagged with #bug?

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users