The Mountain Pass Dilemma

Mountain Pass Maps Map Balance Scouting Scouts

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

donald7773 #1 Posted 13 June 2020 - 07:45 AM

Private

• Player
  • 2524 battles

I know that I have no history on the EU forums, and very little presence on the NA forums but to begin, a little about me.

I've been playing this game since 2011, I have over 50k games on my NA account, which I gave up on due to the stagnant player base, and have recently transferred to playing on the EU server. At no time in my WOT career (since I've been good enough to notice at least) have I seen such an egregious example of a broken map remain in circulation for so long. 

Now, I'm not going to go too deep into why I believe Mountain Pass is a stale map, besides the rather bland "you have 3 places to fight at now have fun" approach that WG has had on many of their maps in the past, my main concern is the growing problem that the southern spawn is becoming completely unplayable. 

So I'm going to break down each of the 3 lanes, how the map plays out (in my experience at least) and identify some of the key issues that I, as a player, have seen.