Jump to content


Can't access WoT website or any ingame shop content

connection problem

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

WKM_47_ #1 Posted 13 June 2020 - 03:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8344 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-28-2013

Hello,

 

It's been few days now that i have not been able to access the wot website or any ingame browser material. I can only type this by using VPN or Tor browser, i cannot access the wot website even with my phone. Could it be that my ISP (Telia) has blocked the WoT addresses or something. Luckily i can at least connect to random matches. 

Does anyone have same problem and is there any kind of workaround except VPN software.

I have done all the usual uninstall/reinstall, firewall settings etc

 

Edit. pingplotter results after trying to connect eu.wargaming.net

https://share.pingplotter.com/2WVsZpii5gV
 

And here same result with vpn on
https://share.pingplotter.com/feYmX4PqNbP
 


Edited by WKM_47_, 13 June 2020 - 05:31 PM.


TheSpearman #2 Posted 13 June 2020 - 03:45 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 23398 battles
  • 1,486
  • Member since:
    07-13-2010
If you want anyone to help you, you need to provide some basic details like DNS lookups and traceroute results to start with.

Nebuched #3 Posted 13 June 2020 - 04:26 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 14782 battles
  • 619
  • Member since:
    05-20-2015
What was customer supports's answer ?

WKM_47_ #4 Posted 14 June 2020 - 10:41 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8344 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-28-2013

View PostNebuched, on 13 June 2020 - 03:26 PM, said:

What was customer supports's answer ?

I didn't send a ticket yet as after googling around, i noticed many similar problems and was hoping for quick solution through community. Today those 2 server nodes still cause lot's of packet loss, but i can at least access the forum, thou it looks like the CSS style has not loaded correctly.



WKM_47_ #5 Posted 14 June 2020 - 08:06 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8344 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-28-2013
Telia is aware of this issue and they are trying to sort it out, they simply stated that for some reason wargaming servers are not responding as they should and workaround for now is to use different dns routing or vpn.

Nebuched #6 Posted 15 June 2020 - 01:13 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 14782 battles
  • 619
  • Member since:
    05-20-2015

View PostWKM_47_, on 14 June 2020 - 08:06 PM, said:

Telia is aware of this issue and they are trying to sort it out, they simply stated that for some reason wargaming servers are not responding as they should and workaround for now is to use different dns routing or vpn.

Windows 10 seems to have a built in vpn, but how good or bad it is relatively I dont know. 



Homer_J #7 Posted 27 June 2020 - 07:56 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 33938 battles
  • 38,474
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostWKM_47_, on 14 June 2020 - 10:41 AM, said:

I didn't send a ticket yet as after googling around, i noticed many similar problems and was hoping for quick solution through community. Today those 2 server nodes still cause lot's of packet loss, but i can at least access the forum, thou it looks like the CSS style has not loaded correctly.

 

Those two hops are irrelevant, you are getting through to the final hop fine, the packet loss doesn't carry on down the line.

18:57 Added after 0 minute

View PostWKM_47_, on 14 June 2020 - 08:06 PM, said:

Telia is aware of this issue and they are trying to sort it out, they simply stated that for some reason wargaming servers are not responding as they should and workaround for now is to use different dns routing or vpn.

 

You need to tell Telia they are responding fine for everyone else and they need to sort their problem out.







Also tagged with connection problem

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users