Jump to content


So...uh...wtf?


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Spurtung #1 Posted 16 June 2020 - 08:22 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 82268 battles
  • 8,445
  • [USSRX] USSRX
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

National emblems are now a "thing", so they can be taken out, instead of just replaced by other emblems.

That's fine.

 

Now, why the actual f are they vanishing?

I pick a tank with permanent camo, they're gone. Remove the camo, then go back to emblems and there they are, all 6 of them so they can be applied and then the camo as well.

 

I could understand if they would no longer be applied to tanks when you get them the first time while being available for free. Thing is, they got removed without me having done anything.

 

And no, no mods whatsoever.

 



Kartoshkaya #2 Posted 16 June 2020 - 08:27 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 30026 battles
  • 1,035
  • [S4BRE] S4BRE
  • Member since:
    01-01-2015
Got no emblems removed from my tanks.

azakow #3 Posted 16 June 2020 - 08:33 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 87314 battles
  • 5,367
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011

r u usuing a preset style?

If so, vso normalna.


Edited by azakow, 16 June 2020 - 08:49 AM.


Spurtung #4 Posted 16 June 2020 - 08:51 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 82268 battles
  • 8,445
  • [USSRX] USSRX
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostKartoshkaya, on 16 June 2020 - 07:27 AM, said:

Got no emblems removed from my tanks.

 

It didn't happen on all of them, but do look around your garage, you might spot some.

 

It goes like this:

 

Tank has camo and no emblems

Spoiler

 

Emblems are not available, at all.

Spoiler

 

Removed camo for that type of map and left the ones for the other 2 types.

Spoiler

 

Emblems still not there.

Spoiler

 

Removed all 9 camos (3 per map), saved it and went garage.

Spoiler

 

Suddenly they're back in there.

Spoiler

 

Applied all 6 emblems (2 per map type)

Spoiler

 

Then the camos again.

Spoiler

 

And, finally, it looks like it always did before these "Progressive Elements" were added. Possibly a bug?

Spoiler
 
 
 
 

View Postazakow, on 16 June 2020 - 07:33 AM, said:

r u usuing a preset style?

If so, vso normalna.

 

Nope, just the good old camos. It's really weird, and this has happened in some of my tanks.

 

Basically, some tanks keep the emblems and some lose it, regardless if there's a camo or not.

Spoiler

 


Edited by Spurtung, 16 June 2020 - 09:02 AM.


Kartoshkaya #5 Posted 16 June 2020 - 08:57 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 30026 battles
  • 1,035
  • [S4BRE] S4BRE
  • Member since:
    01-01-2015
I guess it's a bug then, just checked again, couldn't find any of my tanks where it happends to me, but i'm not using emblems on lot of them (I maybe have emblems on 6 tanks in total).

Spurtung #6 Posted 16 June 2020 - 09:06 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 82268 battles
  • 8,445
  • [USSRX] USSRX
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostKartoshkaya, on 16 June 2020 - 07:57 AM, said:

I guess it's a bug then, just checked again, couldn't find any of my tanks where it happends to me, but i'm not using emblems on lot of them (I maybe have emblems on 6 tanks in total).

 

Those are the "normal" emblems that all tanks have and are the national ones.

 

The German cross, French "bullseye", Russian star, and so on. These are not purchased or anything, it's what tanks come with.



Kartoshkaya #7 Posted 16 June 2020 - 09:15 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 30026 battles
  • 1,035
  • [S4BRE] S4BRE
  • Member since:
    01-01-2015

View PostSpurtung, on 16 June 2020 - 09:06 AM, said:

 

Those are the "normal" emblems that all tanks have and are the national ones.

 

The German cross, French "bullseye", Russian star, and so on. These are not purchased or anything, it's what tanks come with.

 

Oh, I see, my bad. I only have those on tanks I haven't modified, just checked again, i'm not missing a single one, probably cause I haven't modified them..



Miller1973 #8 Posted 16 June 2020 - 09:52 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14811 battles
  • 91
  • Member since:
    08-18-2016
The whole interface for applying camo/emblems is absolutely shite to use and needs a total rework.

FataL_ShadowZ #9 Posted 16 June 2020 - 10:05 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15888 battles
  • 604
  • Member since:
    01-19-2018

Yeah I'm not a massive fan of the preset camo's now not being visible in the bottom bar if they are applied to a tank.

At least when they were applied you could hover over it to find out what tank it was applied to so that it could be removed.



azakow #10 Posted 16 June 2020 - 10:14 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 87314 battles
  • 5,367
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011

with my 12t

I had the same issue when  Ilooked at just now.

I had camo but not nat emblem.

 

I removed all camo.

confirmed, back to garage.

assigned camo and emblems again

all good now.

Spoiler

 


Edited by azakow, 16 June 2020 - 10:16 AM.


Bordhaw #11 Posted 16 June 2020 - 02:24 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 16400 battles
  • 5,544
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostSpurtung, on 16 June 2020 - 07:22 AM, said:

National emblems are now a "thing", so they can be taken out, instead of just replaced by other emblems.

That's fine.

 

Now, why the actual f are they vanishing?

I pick a tank with permanent camo, they're gone. Remove the camo, then go back to emblems and there they are, all 6 of them so they can be applied and then the camo as well.

 

I could understand if they would no longer be applied to tanks when you get them the first time while being available for free. Thing is, they got removed without me having done anything.

 

And no, no mods whatsoever.

 

 

The patch released tomorrow will fix this...



Balc0ra #12 Posted 16 June 2020 - 02:29 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 77816 battles
  • 23,604
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostBordhaw, on 16 June 2020 - 02:24 PM, said:

 

The patch released tomorrow will fix this...

 

Yeah, the Asian server just posted a patch list for tomorrow, and EU usually does it at the same time. This was one of the issues they will fix then. So FYI, don't run any reserves if you are playing after 3 AM later tonight.


Edited by Balc0ra, 16 June 2020 - 02:29 PM.


Spurtung #13 Posted 16 June 2020 - 04:36 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 82268 battles
  • 8,445
  • [USSRX] USSRX
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostBordhaw, on 16 June 2020 - 01:24 PM, said:

 

The patch released tomorrow will fix this...

 

Yeah, just noticed.

 

Once again, the Asian server being proactive while European stays quiet.



Balc0ra #14 Posted 16 June 2020 - 04:58 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 77816 battles
  • 23,604
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostSpurtung, on 16 June 2020 - 04:36 PM, said:

 

Yeah, just noticed.

 

Once again, the Asian server being proactive while European stays quiet.

 

Always been an issue with EU, as they are not as good with relaying all info to all the usual sources people read like the portal etc. As they stick to the least used one. As in the support page, as the downtime is already up there. The server goes down at 06:00.


Edited by Balc0ra, 16 June 2020 - 04:59 PM.


Spurtung #15 Posted 16 June 2020 - 05:35 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 82268 battles
  • 8,445
  • [USSRX] USSRX
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostBalc0ra, on 16 June 2020 - 03:58 PM, said:

they stick to the least used one

 

They used the portal in early May, no clue why they went back to the usual shitty solution.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users