Decals

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

ShadowAlpha9 #1 Posted 08 July 2020 - 12:19 PM

Private

• Player
  • 3727 battles
  • [SAWP] SAWP

Im relatively new to WoT (just shy of 2800 battles), and I'm a huge fan despite how bad I am. In fact there's very little i don't like. 

However the one thing that does get to me is the decals, not the variety or designs or even the cost in gold...what does annoy me though is that when a decal is bought and you want to use it on all the Camos (Winter, Desert and Summer) you have to re-buy them again. I think that's a bit shady...if they've been bought why do i have to spend more gold so I can show them on other Camo for the same tank. I get its a way for them to make a little extra money but surely the premium shop and the actual payed for accounts (of which i am one) is enough to keep them going. 

Now the addition of Progressive Elements its even worse. I've earned those badges for the tank but again i have to buy more to show them off in other Camos. I think its a bit BS

Sure WG should allow us to use the Decals we have bought or earned as many times as we like or at least for that tank on all the Camo skins...?

qpranger #2 Posted 08 July 2020 - 04:38 PM

Lieutenant General

• Player
  • 38889 battles
  • [HAMMY] HAMMY

View PostShadowAlpha9, on 08 July 2020 - 02:19 PM, said:

Sure WG should allow us to use the Decals we have bought or earned as many times as we like or at least for that tank on all the Camo skins...?

Like in War Thunder?

Hush, heretic :)

gunslingerXXX #3 Posted 08 July 2020 - 09:00 PM

Brigadier

• Player
  • 15357 battles
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL

View PostShadowAlpha9, on 08 July 2020 - 12:19 PM, said:

Im relatively new to WoT (just shy of 2800 battles), and I'm a huge fan despite how bad I am. In fact there's very little i don't like.