Jump to content


Scrolling Jump Bug


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

Erwin_Von_Braun #1 Posted 11 July 2020 - 06:27 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 46921 battles
  • 7,585
  • Member since:
    01-25-2014

Recall someone mentioning this before - when scrolling the carousel it randomly centres itself - same thing happens when scrolling in-game menus.

Never happened until today, now it happens so bloody often it is becoming quite annoying.

Running totally vanilla client and this is the only game that it happens on.

Also doesn't happen on Windows, so can't be my mouse.

Is this a thing?

 



hjorte #2 Posted 11 July 2020 - 06:43 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23219 battles
  • 392
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014
"scrolling in-game menus" needs clarification. 

Erwin_Von_Braun #3 Posted 11 July 2020 - 06:57 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 46921 battles
  • 7,585
  • Member since:
    01-25-2014

View Posthjorte, on 11 July 2020 - 05:43 PM, said:

"scrolling in-game menus" needs clarification. 

:facepalm:



LCpl_Jones #4 Posted 11 July 2020 - 07:08 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 14874 battles
  • 1,509
  • Member since:
    06-17-2017
yeah was not issue for me until last night and the game went to complete crap, every bug mentioned reared it's ugly head.

LethalWalou #5 Posted 11 July 2020 - 07:10 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 36289 battles
  • 3,768
  • Member since:
    09-17-2012
Booster activation menu has this happening. When you activate a booster, it jumps to the top and after that it jumps once more, I assume it's because of the refresh the game does when it ticks the booster timer from 1:00h to 59min. I don't get other kind of ''jumping'' myself but I wouldn't be surprised if this all was linked to the garage updating itself. 

Edited by LethalWalou, 11 July 2020 - 07:10 PM.


shikaka9 #6 Posted 11 July 2020 - 07:14 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 80275 battles
  • 2,670
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013
its a glitch in a matrix :teethhappy:

Pansenmann #7 Posted 11 July 2020 - 07:16 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 38514 battles
  • 14,880
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

same as the missions window snaps to the top every x seconds while one scrolling down,

very annoying.



hjorte #8 Posted 11 July 2020 - 07:19 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23219 battles
  • 392
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014

Confirmed here as well. Yes, it's a thing.

 



Isharial #9 Posted 11 July 2020 - 07:58 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 27474 battles
  • 2,796
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-19-2015

View PostLethalWalou, on 11 July 2020 - 07:10 PM, said:

Booster activation menu has this happening. When you activate a booster, it jumps to the top and after that it jumps once more, I assume it's because of the refresh the game does when it ticks the booster timer from 1:00h to 59min. I don't get other kind of ''jumping'' myself but I wouldn't be surprised if this all was linked to the garage updating itself. 

 

that one is one of the annoying one's i find, along with the one where your can scroll through your tanks and it jumps back to the one your clicked on :facepalm:



gunslingerXXX #10 Posted 11 July 2020 - 08:24 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 15336 battles
  • 4,658
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

View PostLethalWalou, on 11 July 2020 - 07:10 PM, said:

Booster activation menu has this happening. When you activate a booster, it jumps to the top and after that it jumps once more, I assume it's because of the refresh the game does when it ticks the booster timer from 1:00h to 59min. I don't get other kind of ''jumping'' myself but I wouldn't be surprised if this all was linked to the garage updating itself. 

This ^ is the only one that happens to me 



Uh_Oh_ #11 Posted 11 July 2020 - 08:33 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 4912 battles
  • 211
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    06-05-2019
I was having this too since yesterday. Bloody annoying when you go to change tanks then it just pings back to another tank

TheComfyChair #12 Posted 11 July 2020 - 08:38 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11936 battles
  • 1,323
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    03-20-2017
It is a tad annoying so I squished up the mission tabs.

FataL_ShadowZ #13 Posted 12 July 2020 - 02:58 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15899 battles
  • 607
  • Member since:
    01-19-2018

View PostPansenmann, on 11 July 2020 - 07:16 PM, said:

same as the missions window snaps to the top every x seconds while one scrolling down,

very annoying.

I thought that my mouse was somehow bugging out when I noticed this happening, its really annoying.



Balc0ra #14 Posted 12 July 2020 - 03:39 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 78150 battles
  • 23,899
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

Did notice it for the first time today. I had selected a different tank that I scrolled to and appeared on the far right. Selected it and went to add a camo. About 15 seconds after I selected it. It did reset it to keep the selected tank centre of the carousel. It does happen unless I have filters on that shows fewer tanks then I have grids to show. I thought it was a mouse issue at first tbh. 

 

Never seen it before. So either it was a new bug last patch, or a new brilliant idea of the UI team. 


Edited by Balc0ra, 12 July 2020 - 03:39 AM.


jack_timber #15 Posted 12 July 2020 - 06:19 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 45948 battles
  • 3,987
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

Afraid it's a new feature that started a month or so ago. When it first occurred I thought it was my eyes being a bit 'gimpy', something was happening but couldn't quite figure it out until I saw in forum it was happening to others. Some nights never notice it, last night was pretty bad with the carousel stuttering around of its own accord.

 



hjorte #16 Posted 12 July 2020 - 10:09 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23219 battles
  • 392
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014
http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/topic/745468-vehicle-panel-carousel-centers-selected-tank-every-50-seconds/

Pansenmann #17 Posted 12 July 2020 - 02:22 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 38514 battles
  • 14,880
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

Thanks for the link, so it is indeed an unintended behavior.



mpf1959 #18 Posted 12 July 2020 - 02:28 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 38717 battles
  • 3,343
  • [DRATT] DRATT
  • Member since:
    10-29-2017

View PostErwin_Von_Braun, on 11 July 2020 - 06:27 PM, said:

Recall someone mentioning this before - when scrolling the carousel it randomly centres itself - same thing happens when scrolling in-game menus.

Never happened until today, now it happens so bloody often it is becoming quite annoying.

Running totally vanilla client and this is the only game that it happens on.

Also doesn't happen on Windows, so can't be my mouse.

Is this a thing?

 

 

Yes, I get it too.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users