Jump to content


Game crashes and can't rejoin battle.


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

GhostDeer #1 Posted 20 July 2020 - 04:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22939 battles
  • 4
  • [QUIET] QUIET
  • Member since:
    05-06-2017

Nowadays, you (or at least I !) cannot rejoin the battle after crash and continue playing. Sometimes the tank reacts to WSAD keys but with huge lag (maybe 5 to 10 seconds) but you can't see sh|t. Only the "Loading interface" overlay. Even after the battle ends, you cannot get rid of that overlay and you need to alt+f4 and restart the game. If not, you will get stuck to that "Loading interface" endlessly.. Once I've let him run for maybe 1hr and when I came back it was in same state as I left it.

Crashes occur randomly (not always on same map or while driving specific tank), my drivers are up to date, pretty good gaming rig (M2 SSD, Ryzen CPU, 8GB video card, 16GB DDR4 RAM). Most of the time (but not only) it happens while ALT+TAB-ing. Note that few patches ago, I was able to rejoin the battle after crash and continue playing. Now, it's all [edited] up :angry:

 

 

 

https://imgur.com/FqOEodS

https://imgur.com/v2ZB7q9

 


Edited by Homer_J, 20 July 2020 - 06:45 PM.
Swearing


Homer_J #2 Posted 20 July 2020 - 06:46 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 33999 battles
  • 38,734
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

I have split your post from the 2yr old thread you had replied to.  You might get more help that way.

 

Have you tried running the game in safe mode from the Game Centre?



tuerto #3 Posted 20 July 2020 - 07:21 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 36095 battles
  • 88
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011

FYI, I had the same issue, but ONLY joining with 1 tank ---> WT auf. Pz IV tier 9.
I have no idea why only with it......

 

Edit: maybe loading textures...


Edited by tuerto, 20 July 2020 - 07:22 PM.


GhostDeer #4 Posted 20 July 2020 - 10:56 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22939 battles
  • 4
  • [QUIET] QUIET
  • Member since:
    05-06-2017

View PostHomer_J, on 20 July 2020 - 06:46 PM, said:

I have split your post from the 2yr old thread you had replied to.  You might get more help that way.

 

Have you tried running the game in safe mode from the Game Centre?

First of it all, I've tried to find appropriate thread and last post in there was within past month but splitting it was even better so thank you @Homer_J

No, I didn't try to run in safe mode as long as the crash occurs randomly; sometimes after few battles, sometimes after let's say 30 or even more battles. In the rush to quick rejoin, I never thought to start in safe mode but next time I will do it and get back with feedback. When it happened first time, I thought that maybe is related to some cached data view that the game was running for couple of hours in taskbar,minimized, but my supposition was wrong view that even in contiguous playing it crashed. 

The constant things are the moment when you press the Battle button or when the battle ends. Never during the battle, no major fps drop, no lagging, no high temp on graphic card nor cpu. :popcorn:

Afterall, if I'd be able to rejoin and play, it won't be such a big problem.

PS: while doing some checks, I've found "3221225477" as code_of_exception and if someone (devs) needs it, I have a 40s clip while unsuccessfully trying to control the tank after rejoin.

 

@tuerto: I had the issue with Leo PTA, Skorp G, T54mod1, 60TP



jack_timber #5 Posted 21 July 2020 - 06:37 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 45816 battles
  • 3,966
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

I had a series of CTD, totally random might have been first match or after 15, a whiles back.

Did the 'normal' things start in Safe mode, start with reset graphics, did check using WG tool, updated GPU drivers, checked temps etc but still would randomly crash.

Then started, and continue to use, WoT with 32 bit client never had a CTD since, strange or what.

 



Homer_J #6 Posted 21 July 2020 - 12:52 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 33999 battles
  • 38,734
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postjack_timber, on 21 July 2020 - 06:37 AM, said:

 

Then started, and continue to use, WoT with 32 bit client never had a CTD since, strange or what.

 

 

A few people seem to have instability with the 64bit version.



jack_timber #7 Posted 21 July 2020 - 12:56 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 45816 battles
  • 3,966
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

View PostHomer_J, on 21 July 2020 - 11:52 AM, said:

 

A few people seem to have instability with the 64bit version.

It's peculiar though as have used 64 bit since day 1 never had any problems then wham, bam CTD. At least  there was a simple fix.



nemanja84bg #8 Posted 21 July 2020 - 01:43 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 22672 battles
  • 108
  • [SOV73] SOV73
  • Member since:
    06-27-2011

View PostHomer_J, on 21 July 2020 - 12:52 PM, said:

 

A few people seem to have instability with the 64bit version.


i used 64 bit version before launcher pointed to it , it work like a charm, windows updates messed it all cause it resets firewall settings and wont allow connections to wg server that induce crash so its good to check on that, also graphics drivers are reseted also so need to remove all gpu drivers and then reinstall new , restart pc and it should do it. (note that other drivers are also reseted with win update such as chipset, managment engine, amd chipset and engine etc. so all that needs to be reconfigured reinstalled etc.etc.)



tuerto #9 Posted 21 July 2020 - 07:07 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 36095 battles
  • 88
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011

View PostGhostDeer, on 20 July 2020 - 10:56 PM, said:

@tuerto: I had the issue with Leo PTA, Skorp G, T54mod1, 60TP

 

Yes, so in my opinion it´s something related with loading the textures of some tanks.

Maybe update graphic card drivers or test former versions? (fyi, I had to come back to a previous version in mine because the last one was giving me a lot of stuttering)



MeetriX #10 Posted 23 July 2020 - 01:02 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 27667 battles
  • 5,048
  • [_ACE] _ACE
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012

I got this 1st time just moments ago.

Only my mouse  and Alt+Tab worked.



tuerto #11 Posted 23 July 2020 - 07:28 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 36095 battles
  • 88
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011
Its so annoying...... 
Always with the WT for me.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users