• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

JustAMistake #1 Posted 23 July 2020 - 12:46 PM

Private

• Player
  • 5044 battles
  • [-RLD-] -RLD-

Hello,

I'm new to the Wargaming API and so far it's been pretty great. For my discord bot I'd like to be able to get the clan language(s), however I couldn't find anything like this in the documentation.

Right now I do that by scraping for this here: https://eu.wargaming.net/clans/wot/{clan_id}/api/claninfo/  I get a abbreviation here, that I can convert to a more readable version with an outside library that I installed.

So my question is: Is there a posibility to get it from the API, instead of scraping it? If it's not in the API, I'd like to request to the developers to add it, as it is definitely useful information.

What I am trying to get:

What I am trying to get

How I get it now:

Code preview

How I use it:

Embedded bot preview

Sincerely, JustAMistake

Edited by JustAMistake, 23 July 2020 - 03:21 PM.

lgfrbcsgo #2 Posted 23 July 2020 - 01:39 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 36403 battles
  • [OOUUF] OOUUF

The clan language seems to be located at clanview.profiles[1].languages_list within the response of that request. Please be aware that you're using a "private" endpoint which is not part of the developer program afaik.

Edit: I've reread you're post. Sorry, I was a bit confused by "scraping" as in parsing HTML. Looking at the attached code, you're already reading it from the "private" API. The public API does not return the clan language and it is unlikely that it will be added anytime soon. The last release of the API was in June 2018. https://developers.wargaming.net/documentation/guide/release-notes/

Edited by lgfrbcsgo, 23 July 2020 - 01:57 PM.

JustAMistake #3 Posted 23 July 2020 - 03:21 PM

Private

• Player
  • 5044 battles
  • [-RLD-] -RLD-

View Postlgfrbcsgo, on 23 July 2020 - 01:39 PM, said: