Jump to content


Equipment change will NOT cost you more in the patch after 1.10


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

gunslingerXXX #1 Posted 01 August 2020 - 09:33 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 15357 battles
  • 4,674
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

So, one thing I haven't seen mentioned a lot (maybe because WG writes the news in a confusing way...) is that you can only use non-compatible equipment for 1 patch only!

 

Block Quote

 Equipment whose class will change compared to the current vehicle type will be indicated with a warning icon. Feel free to use this equipment on this specific tank, but it will not be possible to remount it after demounting. This equipment will be sent to the Depot at the start of the next update

 This is of course not very clear. (Because why write stuff clear) But fortunately the in-game is a bit more clear:

shot_263.jpg

 

What this means is that if you for example have a medium-caliber tank gun rammer on your tier 8 light tank, you can use it still in 1.10.

But at update 1.11, it goes to the depot. For your tier 8 light you need to purchase a new class 1 tank gun rammer (@ 600/300 k)

 

This problem I think mainly concerns tier 8 light and medium tanks...? (don't know all equipment levels and stuff from the top of my head)

However I do know a lot of you have a lot of tier 8 tanks that you will have to re-equip with newly bought stuff. You can have all the demounting kits in the world, but if it doesn't fit its a real problem. Also, we sort of depend on equipment sales, if there is no sale in 1.10, basically you are double screwed.

 

 

A big mistake by WG if you ask me. This will cost you 150k for each item (you get 150k back from selling the converted unit, and I consider you buy a new one when discounted at 300k). Assuming for example 10 affected tanks with 2 affected slots (I know many here have more, this will set you back 3M credits.

 

 

EDIT: I'm not sure if I'm correct! seems some tier 8 tanks can use class 2 equipment? Does anyone know this from the testserver? - Checked, I was wrong fortunately!

 

There are again some exceptions which make this stuff completely un-understandable! sorry for scaring you guys! you are not about to lose credits!


Edited by gunslingerXXX, 01 August 2020 - 10:26 AM.


rimmer_the #2 Posted 01 August 2020 - 09:36 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3682 battles
  • 292
  • [H-F-T] H-F-T
  • Member since:
    04-21-2016

View PostgunslingerXXX, on 01 August 2020 - 09:33 AM, said:

So, one thing I haven't seen mentioned a lot (maybe because WG writes the news in a confusing way...) is that you can only use non-compatible equipment for 1 patch only!

 

 This is of course not very clear. (Because why write stuff clear) But fortunately the in-game is a bit more clear:

shot_263.jpg

 

 

 

I don't think its their bad grasp of English. I really think it's lack of training in communication and enormous optimism they can sell a bad thing like something it isn't. 



Lagalaza #3 Posted 01 August 2020 - 09:39 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 16275 battles
  • 543
  • [JEEZ] JEEZ
  • Member since:
    08-11-2018

I simply don't understand why they are messing with equipment. It works really well as it is. I guess they just needed to find another way to get people to spend credits which in turn keeps you grinding, which in turn makes the grind more painful because it is even longer, which in turn makes you spend real money to skip the grind.....

 


Edited by Lagalaza, 01 August 2020 - 09:41 AM.


qpranger #4 Posted 01 August 2020 - 09:44 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 38889 battles
  • 7,091
  • [HAMMY] HAMMY
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013
Shame if this affects tier 8 most of all, because that is my priority as I intend to play Frontline only.

OniichanSenpai #5 Posted 01 August 2020 - 09:47 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3331 battles
  • 358
  • Member since:
    03-11-2020

View PostgunslingerXXX, on 01 August 2020 - 09:33 AM, said:

What this means is that if you for example have a medium-caliber tank gun rammer on your tier 8 light tank, you can use it still in 1.10.

But at update 1.11, it goes to the depot. For your tier 8 light you need to purchase a new class 1 tank gun rammer (@ 600/300 k)

 

That is just plain wrong. Your Medium Caliber Gun Rammer will turn into a Gun Rammer (Class 2). Not only will it be compatible but it also costs the exact same amount of credits.

 

It amazes me how many people are unable to read and understand even basic information:

https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/general-news/equipment-2-0-conversion/

 

 


gunslingerXXX #6 Posted 01 August 2020 - 09:48 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 15357 battles
  • 4,674
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

View PostOniichanSenpai, on 01 August 2020 - 09:47 AM, said:

 

That is just plain wrong. Your Medium Caliber Gun Rammer will turn into a Gun Rammer (Class 2). Not only will it be compatible but it also costs the exact same amount of credits.

 

It amazes me how many people are unable to read and understand even basic information:

https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/general-news/equipment-2-0-conversion/

 

 

 

 

Block Quote

 

  1. Class 2 equipment will cost 300,000 credits. It can be mounted on Tier V–VII tanks and some Tier VIII or higher vehicles.
  2. Class 1 equipment will cost 600,000 credits. It can be mounted on Tier VIII–X tanks. New equipment will remain in approximately the same price range as it is now.
. sry

Edited by gunslingerXXX, 01 August 2020 - 10:27 AM.


RockyRoller #7 Posted 01 August 2020 - 09:54 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 41662 battles
  • 1,876
  • Member since:
    06-15-2016

Guess if I understand it right, I might end up with a lot of junk equipment in storage and need credits to replace them before using the tank? But selling the junk equipment will not cover the cost of the replacement?

 

Sounds like a b#####y Microsoft patch day where I gotta spend hours fixing the damage before I can play. :(


Edited by RockyRoller, 01 August 2020 - 09:56 AM.


fwhaatpiraat #8 Posted 01 August 2020 - 09:57 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 64177 battles
  • 2,815
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    05-04-2013
If I go on vacation now and return in 2 months, am I more screwed (in WoT, that is) than if I fix/manage equipment right off the bat?

gunslingerXXX #9 Posted 01 August 2020 - 09:59 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 15357 battles
  • 4,674
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

View PostRockyRoller, on 01 August 2020 - 09:54 AM, said:

Guess if I understand it right, I might end up with a lot of junk equipment in storage and need credits to replace them before using the tank? But selling the junk equipment will not cover the cost of the replacement?

 

Sounds like a b#####y Microsoft patch day where I gotta spend hours fixing the damage before I can play. :(


EDIT: not correct. You won't lose credits it seems!

09:02 Added after 2 minute

View Postfwhaatpiraat, on 01 August 2020 - 09:57 AM, said:

If I go on vacation now and return in 2 months, am I more screwed (in WoT, that is) than if I fix/manage equipment right off the bat?

Edit: seems you are OK after all.

 

 

 

 

 


Edited by gunslingerXXX, 01 August 2020 - 10:20 AM.


saxsan4 #10 Posted 01 August 2020 - 10:04 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 27036 battles
  • 5,045
  • [-WR--] -WR--
  • Member since:
    11-08-2011
wtf that is sneaky , I thought it gets converted into the equipment that tank uses

gunslingerXXX #11 Posted 01 August 2020 - 10:06 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 15357 battles
  • 4,674
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

View Postsaxsan4, on 01 August 2020 - 10:04 AM, said:

wtf that is sneaky , I thought it gets converted into the equipment that tank uses


Very sneaky! and also a last minute change formulated in a very unclear way!

 

Also, of course delivered on a friday afternoon so there is no response (if any) over the weekend. Just a spit in the face of the players!

 

09:08 Added after 1 minute

wait a minute, some tier 8 or higher classes I notice in my own quote... ????

  1. Class 2 equipment will cost 300,000 credits. It can be mounted on Tier V–VII tanks and some Tier VIII or higher vehicles.

 

Maybe I'm wrong after all???

 

09:09 Added after 2 minute

View PostOniichanSenpai, on 01 August 2020 - 09:47 AM, said:

 

That is just plain wrong. Your Medium Caliber Gun Rammer will turn into a Gun Rammer (Class 2). Not only will it be compatible but it also costs the exact same amount of credits.

 

It amazes me how many people are unable to read and understand even basic information:

https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/general-news/equipment-2-0-conversion/

 

 

Are you sure class 2 equipment can be used on tier 8 lights?

In that case please accept my apologies... :hiding:


Edited by gunslingerXXX, 01 August 2020 - 10:08 AM.


kejmo #12 Posted 01 August 2020 - 10:11 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 40445 battles
  • 1,049
  • [GO-HA] GO-HA
  • Member since:
    11-07-2011

View PostLagalaza, on 01 August 2020 - 08:39 AM, said:

I simply don't understand why they are messing with equipment. It works really well as it is. I guess they just needed to find another way to get people to spend credits which in turn keeps you grinding, which in turn makes the grind more painful because it is even longer, which in turn makes you spend real money to skip the grind.....

 

Because there is always that one manager that tries to put a box in a sphere and there is always even more smarter boss and board/chairman that approves it and sees that as a fantastic business opportunity.



OniichanSenpai #13 Posted 01 August 2020 - 10:15 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3331 battles
  • 358
  • Member since:
    03-11-2020

View PostgunslingerXXX, on 01 August 2020 - 10:06 AM, said:


Very sneaky! and also a last minute change formulated in a very unclear way!

 

Also, of course delivered on a friday afternoon so there is no response (if any) over the weekend. Just a spit in the face of the players!

 

09:08 Added after 1 minute

wait a minute, some tier 8 or higher classes I notice in my own quote... ????

  1. Class 2 equipment will cost 300,000 credits. It can be mounted on Tier V–VII tanks and some Tier VIII or higher vehicles.

 

Maybe I'm wrong after all???

 

09:09 Added after 2 minute

Are you sure class 2 equipment can be used on tier 8 lights?

In that case please accept my apologies... :hiding:

 

I made a thread to address all those confusions: http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/topic/749889-equipment-20-will-not-cost-you-a-single-credit-let-alone-gold/

 


gunslingerXXX #14 Posted 01 August 2020 - 10:19 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 15357 battles
  • 4,674
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

wow this stuff is confusing!

 

so on testserver my tier 8 medium (udes) has a class 2 rammer but a class 1 vertical stabilizer, on the live server its the same value stuff.

 

Seems I'm wrong, thankfully! Will edit my post now.

 

 

09:21 Added after 1 minute

View PostOniichanSenpai, on 01 August 2020 - 10:15 AM, said:


sorry man!



Slyspy #15 Posted 01 August 2020 - 10:21 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 15499 battles
  • 18,237
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011

"For example, the Medium-Caliber Rammers for tanks and SPGs will become Gun Rammer Class 2, which you can mount on the Tier V–VII vehicles and Tier VIII–X tanks it was previously compatible with. The Large-Caliber Rammers for tanks and SPGs will become Gun Rammer Class 1, which you can mount on the Tier VIII–X tanks it was previously compatible with"

 

From the article. If your tank previously used a Medium Caliber Rammer then it will now have a Class 2.



gunslingerXXX #16 Posted 01 August 2020 - 10:24 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 15357 battles
  • 4,674
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

View PostSlyspy, on 01 August 2020 - 10:21 AM, said:

"For example, the Medium-Caliber Rammers for tanks and SPGs will become Gun Rammer Class 2, which you can mount on the Tier V–VII vehicles and Tier VIII–X tanks it was previously compatible with. The Large-Caliber Rammers for tanks and SPGs will become Gun Rammer Class 1, which you can mount on the Tier VIII–X tanks it was previously compatible with"

 

From the article. If your tank previously used a Medium Caliber Rammer then it will now have a Class 2.


Thanks, I understand it now, this stuff is really a mess. I guess WG just chose to keep it a mess rather than re-work some stuff and lose some credits...

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users