Still the Best Despite Current Meta

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

Ogroid #1 Posted 22 November 2020 - 10:35 AM

Sergeant

• Beta Tester
  • 36339 battles
Despite all the gripes,the meaningless of armour, the nightmare that is wheeled vehicles, all the unpleasant changes that have been made over the years this is still the best game of its type and I love it to bits. The improvements far outweigh the deficits. Ive been playing (consistently poorly) for 10 years and I keep coming back in spite of the fact that the whole experience is extremely frustrating. World of Tanks, best game ever, simple. 

Corrupted_Pling #2 Posted 22 November 2020 - 10:38 AM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 60727 battles
  • [TFUK] TFUK
:medal:

Fantacuzino #3 Posted 22 November 2020 - 10:41 AM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 11776 battles

Unfortunately it is indeed more rewarding and satisfying than many other games out there.

Main problem is that the game was much better 5 years ago.

It had a different dev team, different maps, different ballance.

It offered more to any type of player than it does nowadays.

Once the WT auf E 100 got launched into the game, it all went downhill from that point IMO. :(

WingedArchon #4 Posted 22 November 2020 - 11:06 AM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 13079 battles
WG is also regretfully falling for the corporate evolution, which is not good)
However they still have the redeeming quality gem of a game that is a good platform at its core for many reasons.

Balc0ra #5 Posted 22 November 2020 - 11:23 AM

Field Marshal

• Player
  • 79729 battles
  • [WALL] WALL

I mean, not gonna argue that the game was worse in many aspects when I started 8 years ago. And there have been a ton of simple improvements that just makes things more simple and easier as well as harder and more interesting.