Jump to content


how to start the recording of battles?


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

Storm_666 #1 Posted 17 January 2012 - 07:41 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 10004 battles
  • 10
  • [-AA-] -AA-
  • Member since:
    05-06-2011
i know there is a recording battles feature, but i can't find the button for it..please upload a clear photo of it or a link to WG-s guide for it, because it seems i can't find it

Juutas #2 Posted 17 January 2012 - 07:49 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14902 battles
  • 76
  • Member since:
    03-09-2011
wot_recording.jpg Settings -> Game -> lowest on the left side, tick "enable battle recording"

Vannor #3 Posted 17 January 2012 - 08:14 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 8490 battles
  • 38
  • [OAP] OAP
  • Member since:
    09-25-2011
Ticking this box records all your battles automatically btw, nothing else is needed.

Aimless #4 Posted 17 January 2012 - 08:20 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 17334 battles
  • 2,064
  • Member since:
    12-19-2010
May I add a hint how to start a replay:

-close World of Tanks
-open the folder replays in your Wold of Tanks folder (usually to be found in c:\Games\World_of_Tanks)
-choose replay file
-double click

Tyutyu #5 Posted 17 January 2012 - 10:04 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 22351 battles
  • 872
  • [MATCH] MATCH
  • Member since:
    03-06-2011

View PostAimless, on 17 January 2012 - 08:20 AM, said:

May I add a hint how to start a replay:

-close World of Tanks
-open the folder replays in your Wold of Tanks folder (usually to be found in c:\Games\World_of_Tanks)
-choose replay file
-double click

T(h)ank you  :Smile_honoring:

BugPowderDust #6 Posted 17 January 2012 - 10:30 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10340 battles
  • 666
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010
If you then want to display the game on YouTube/ wherever as an actual video file, you'll need to use a recorder such as Fraps. Then you can edit the footage and publish. I have some examples in my sig below.

Elmoman #7 Posted 17 January 2012 - 01:12 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 12547 battles
  • 45
  • [HAPE] HAPE
  • Member since:
    02-04-2011

View PostBugPowderDust, on 17 January 2012 - 10:30 AM, said:

If you then want to display the game on YouTube/ wherever as an actual video file, you'll need to use a recorder such as Fraps. Then you can edit the footage and publish. I have some examples in my sig below.

Because free version of Fraps only allows you to record 30 seconds of video, I'm using Xfire.

Hammerbolt #8 Posted 17 January 2012 - 09:39 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 20069 battles
  • 1,574
  • [TEC] TEC
  • Member since:
    08-13-2010
Is there no way to see these replays outside WoT?

BugPowderDust #9 Posted 18 January 2012 - 09:51 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10340 battles
  • 666
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010

View PostHammerbolt, on 17 January 2012 - 09:39 PM, said:

Is there no way to see these replays outside WoT?

No. The replay files are so small as they contain raw data, and they use the WoT engine to replay the actual game. If they were to be made for generic replay outside of WoT, it would either not be possible or the files would be massive.

As said above, just record it using Fraps/ XFire/ whatever, and then edit and publish. Doesn't really take that long, Windows Movie Maker is free and does the job if you don't want anything special in the way of effects.

dunstbob #10 Posted 02 February 2012 - 03:59 PM

    Sergeant

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 26371 battles
  • 264
  • Member since:
    01-04-2012

View PostJuutas, on 17 January 2012 - 07:49 AM, said:

Attachmentwot_recording.jpgSettings -> Game -> lowest on the left side, tick "enable battle recording"



Thankyou just what i needed

SRBoodo #11 Posted 24 August 2012 - 02:52 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 38205 battles
  • 50
  • [PXA] PXA
  • Member since:
    11-03-2011
I enabled battle recording, but folder "replays" is always empty. HELP!!! I need to fix this!!!
Regards