Jump to content


In-game player ratings


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1061 replies to this topic

Humbug_Total #41 Posted 28 January 2012 - 05:30 PM

    Official Kamikaze

  • Beta Tester
  • 14557 battles
  • 144
  • [FHA] FHA
  • Member since:
    07-06-2010
Good job so far, but is it possible that you see the name of the player instead the vic-ratio when you drag in the teamlist. Because if you drag it out, it´s to big and I would like to to know the name of the person I have to flame without pressing tab.  :Smile-izmena:

Swoopie #42 Posted 28 January 2012 - 06:17 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 30273 battles
  • 2,553
  • [EDITS] EDITS
  • Member since:
    01-15-2011

View PostAlongTheMilkyWays, on 28 January 2012 - 04:13 PM, said:

Your game is installed at a very weird location. There is a Windows limitation of maximum path length to a file of 258-260 characters (non-Unicode and non-UNC). The mod needs long filenames to transport information, thus the length of the path to your game's folder must not exceed 40 characters. C:\Games\World_of_Tanks is 23 characters, while C:\Users\Admin\Documents\asdf\Random\World_of_Tanks is 52, so it will not work. You will have to move it to a proper place, not to something asdf in your documents ;)

Okay thanks, it worked

AlongTheMilkyWays #43 Posted 28 January 2012 - 06:20 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 6135 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011

View Posthslan_Humbug_Total, on 28 January 2012 - 05:30 PM, said:

Good job so far, but is it possible that you see the name of the player instead the vic-ratio when you drag in the teamlist. Because if you drag it out, it´s to big and I would like to to know the name of the person I have to flame without pressing tab.  :Smile-izmena:
Sure:

Winrate version w/ folded player panel showing player name:
For standard - http://dl.dropbox.co...inrate-name.zip
For custom - http://dl.dropbox.co...inrate-name.zip

Efficiency version w/ folded player panel showing player name:
For standard - http://dl.dropbox.co...ciency-name.zip
For custom - http://dl.dropbox.co...ciency-name.zip

Humbug_Total #44 Posted 28 January 2012 - 06:58 PM

    Official Kamikaze

  • Beta Tester
  • 14557 battles
  • 144
  • [FHA] FHA
  • Member since:
    07-06-2010
Thanks.
One more question: Since I installed the mod I recieve every 10 seconds lagspikes. Is it an issue with the mod, or is it just me, because my internetconnection should be fine.

AlongTheMilkyWays #45 Posted 28 January 2012 - 07:09 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 6135 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011

View Posthslan_Humbug_Total, on 28 January 2012 - 06:58 PM, said:

Thanks.
One more question: Since I installed the mod I recieve every 10 seconds lagspikes. Is it an issue with the mod, or is it just me, because my internetconnection should be fine.
What are exactly those lagspikes, is it increase in ping or FPS drops?

The mod uses internet only once at the start of loading a battle, so it's not related to that. Dokan might function weirdly on your system.

You can following these instructions, that will give some information what's being passed to the mod - http://forum.worldof...ost__p__1368711

Humbug_Total #46 Posted 28 January 2012 - 07:22 PM

    Official Kamikaze

  • Beta Tester
  • 14557 battles
  • 144
  • [FHA] FHA
  • Member since:
    07-06-2010

View PostAlongTheMilkyWays, on 28 January 2012 - 07:09 PM, said:

You can following these instructions, that will give some information what's being passed to the mod - http://forum.worldof...ost__p__1368711

These instructions don´t work for me, when I use cmd and then type in: cd my/WoT/path it gives me an error message, that "cd could not be found, amke sure that you typed the name correctly"

Anyhow, these lags spikes are neither an FPS drop or a ping increase, the green dot just flashes red and it gives me an 1sec lag.

Killatomate #47 Posted 28 January 2012 - 07:28 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 19200 battles
  • 1,691
  • Member since:
    05-13-2011
i have the same lag spikes today - and i didnt install this mod.

50 ping, perfect connection, and my tank warps and drives without my input... damn WG

AlongTheMilkyWays #48 Posted 28 January 2012 - 07:30 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 6135 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011

View Posthslan_Humbug_Total, on 28 January 2012 - 07:22 PM, said:

These instructions don´t work for me, when I use cmd and then type in: cd my/WoT/path it gives me an error message, that "cd could not be found, amke sure that you typed the name correctly"
You can try putting the folder name in quotes, like: cd "c:\Games\World_of_Tanks"
The other option is to type cd, a space and then drag'and'drop the folder to the console window.

View Posthslan_Humbug_Total, on 28 January 2012 - 07:22 PM, said:

Anyhow, these lags spikes are neither an FPS drop or a ping increase, the green dot just flashes red and it gives me an 1sec lag.
The mod doesn't do anything like that, it just idles and waits for someone to read a file.

Anyways, the first thing you need to do it to uninstall Dokan and run the game normally. Also restarting your PC might help.

View PostKillatomate, on 28 January 2012 - 07:28 PM, said:

i have the same lag spikes today - and i didnt install this mod.

50 ping, perfect connection, and my tank warps and drives without my input... damn WG
Thanks, that's likely the answer.

CzolgowNick #49 Posted 28 January 2012 - 08:35 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 3 battles
  • 77
  • Member since:
    01-03-2011
http://forum.worldof...30-marmist-mod/


funny isnt?

AlongTheMilkyWays #50 Posted 28 January 2012 - 08:37 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 6135 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011

View PostCzolgowNick, on 28 January 2012 - 08:35 PM, said:

What is exactly funny? Can you elaborate?

SharpyBonfire #51 Posted 28 January 2012 - 09:28 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 39602 battles
  • 1,961
  • Member since:
    07-09-2011

View PostAlongTheMilkyWays, on 28 January 2012 - 08:37 PM, said:

What is exactly funny? Can you elaborate?

I think its funny that you havent been hired by WG already!  :Smile_great:

Yoyo117 #52 Posted 28 January 2012 - 09:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12004 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    07-30-2011
Will there be a version that works in company battles ?

AlongTheMilkyWays #53 Posted 28 January 2012 - 10:07 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 6135 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011

View PostYoyo117, on 28 January 2012 - 09:52 PM, said:

Will there be a version that works in company battles ?
The current version supports only 15x15 battles, it will be fixed in the future.

Snib #54 Posted 28 January 2012 - 10:11 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 18888 battles
  • 3,307
  • Member since:
    07-16-2010

View PostAlongTheMilkyWays, on 27 January 2012 - 05:48 PM, said:

Three steps are needed to install this mod:

= Libraries =

Windows - http://dokan-dev.net...stall_0.6.0.exe
Out of curiosity, what is this for? When asked to patch the Russian one for the EU server I simply dropped this one since I didn't see the point. Now I see you using it as well. Shed some light please.

PS: Last month there were about 400k unique players online in the game, just so you know how much data to expect.

AlongTheMilkyWays #55 Posted 28 January 2012 - 10:28 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 6135 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011

View PostSnib, on 28 January 2012 - 10:11 PM, said:

Out of curiosity, what is this for? When asked to patch the Russian one for the EU server I simply dropped this one since I didn't see the point. Now I see you using it as well. Shed some light please.
I'll start with the context: The flash interface elements cannot access network, thus the only source of information is the local files.
It would be senseless to have enormous amount of files to cover each player, therefore you need to have a virtual file system.

Dokan is a free User Space Filesystem driver (similarly to FUSE on UNIX) that allows the user to run and mount virtual file systems. You can do that not only on a drive letter, but also on any empty NTFS folder.

The advantage of User Space Filesystems is that you do not need to write a low-level kernel-space driver to build a virtual FS, everything is ready to use with a good API, that reassembles the functions you normally use in simple programs.

Yoyo117 #56 Posted 28 January 2012 - 10:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12004 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    07-30-2011

View PostAlongTheMilkyWays, on 28 January 2012 - 10:07 PM, said:

The current version supports only 15x15 battles, it will be fixed in the future.

Oh, sry I read this already but didn't connect it with comapany battles as normally 12 vs 12 *facepalm
Ty for the fast answer ;)

Snib #57 Posted 28 January 2012 - 10:53 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 18888 battles
  • 3,307
  • Member since:
    07-16-2010

View PostAlongTheMilkyWays, on 28 January 2012 - 10:28 PM, said:

I'll start with the context: The flash interface elements cannot access network, thus the only source of information is the local files.
It would be senseless to have enormous amount of files to cover each player, therefore you need to have a virtual file system.
Context is known, but Windows allows you to mount network resources on its own, and the mod works fine without Dokan, so I was just curious about the advantages, if any, of using it over Windows alone.

AlongTheMilkyWays #58 Posted 28 January 2012 - 10:58 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 6135 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011

View PostSnib, on 28 January 2012 - 10:53 PM, said:

Context is known, but Windows allows you to mount network resources on its own, and the mod works fine without Dokan, so I was just curious about the advantages, if any, of using it over Windows alone.
Ok, in the case of the first version of the russian mod it was not needed, because the virtual file system was provided by the PHP server implementing WebDAV API. My mod uses Dokan API to run on Windows.

Snib #59 Posted 28 January 2012 - 11:33 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 18888 battles
  • 3,307
  • Member since:
    07-16-2010
Yup, that's a definite advantage then. Cheers.

PriorityRiot #60 Posted 29 January 2012 - 01:37 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 42870 battles
  • 669
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010
nice one :Smile_honoring: +1




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users