Jump to content


Can't launch W.o.T.


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

kimern97 #1 Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5837 battles
  • 2
  • [-BIO-] -BIO-
  • Member since:
    07-05-2011
Hey!:) I've just installed W.o.T. But I got a problem:/ I can start the launcher, but when I push "play", nothing happens:/ Anyone who could help me please?:)

Lanarius #2 Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:36 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 8099 battles
  • 120
  • [DEBAT] DEBAT
  • Member since:
    12-09-2010
There are several options. First thing i would try would be checking if the firewall is blocking anything relevant to the game, but the game usually indicates something like this. Afterwards updating/reinstalling directX whatever version you use might be a good idea or your graphicscard's drivers in general. If this still isn't enough you could try simply reinstalling the game itself, because sometimes the launcher or other parts are broken.

But maybe your PC is simply too old for running and your graphicscard/chip doesn't support essential features like the shadermodels after 2.0.

KoffieWhite #3 Posted 19 February 2012 - 03:40 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5765 battles
  • 275
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011
Just launch the application direct from the folder

kebab6597 #4 Posted 22 February 2012 - 10:04 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 1685 battles
  • 141
  • Member since:
    04-06-2011
OK i just had the same problem OP having just replaced my ssd drive because it failed so nice new ssd drive installed with win7 and the following fixed it for me

Now assuming your system is able to play WOT visit here to find out http://www.systemreq...CYRI/intro.aspx and everything else is OK ie firewall exceptions, updates ect then the chances are you will need to download DX9 from here http://www.microsoft...aylang=en&id=35 hope that helps

NescobarALopLop #5 Posted 26 February 2012 - 06:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7054 battles
  • 9
  • [106TH] 106TH
  • Member since:
    10-29-2011
i have the same problem, i have also a ssd drive with windows 7...  i cant believe that i have to replace my ssd to play wot again... is there no other solution? i updatet directx, installed directx 9, followed this workaround: http://forum.worldof...r-fail-problem/, updated device drivers....when i start the wot.exe direct from the folder i get the "d3dx9_43.dll error"

if somebody has another solution i would be very thankful for your help...

Nekomancer #6 Posted 26 February 2012 - 07:24 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 11513 battles
  • 3,783
  • Member since:
    02-20-2010
If you get a D3Dx9_43.dll error, that means your DirectX9 installation is out of date or broken.

NescobarALopLop #7 Posted 01 March 2012 - 09:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7054 battles
  • 9
  • [106TH] 106TH
  • Member since:
    10-29-2011
as i mentioned i reinstalled directx 9 several times, but i still get the error...

nepumax #8 Posted 05 March 2012 - 01:33 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9646 battles
  • 666
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012

View PostNescobarALopLop, on 01 March 2012 - 09:05 PM, said:

as i mentioned i reinstalled directx 9 several times, but i still get the error...
I uploaded my D3DX9_43.dll files. If you have a 32-bit system, you don't need the DLL file stored in folder SysWOW64.
Otherwise put both DLL files in their specified folders!

System32 / D3DX9_43.dll   to   C:\Windows\System32
SysWOW64 / D3DX9_43.dll
   to   C:\Windows\SysWOW64

Make a backup before and if you don't trust me do a virus check before unpacking!

Download D3DX9_43   (Rapidshare)

Did it work?