Jump to content


[0.9.8.1] Damage Panel int centered and vanilla

now with repair timers!

  • Please log in to reply
779 replies to this topic

locastan #1 Posted 23 February 2012 - 08:15 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10796 battles
  • 2,907
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

*
POPULAR

Attention: All Versions fixed for 0.9.8.1! :honoring:

 

Hi,
I once again stumbled in the russian forums over a nice mod ( Stl1te Custom Damage Panel) and decided to translate it into english for you:
Version 1:

Version 2 (same as above but with centered module and crew damage icons and healthbar to better suit widescreen monitors):

 

All panels have module repair timers, so they let you know your time to repair to the exact second. :smiles:
Example:

.
Get it here:
.
>>Download Version 1 (aka. Vanilla)<<
.
>>Download Version 2 (HP bar, modules and crew centered)<<
.
>>Download Version 3 (Modules and crew centered)<<
.

Changes of 981a release:

- Fixed vanilla panel version.

- Added health % to the healthbar via config.

.

Changes of 981 release:

- Folder rename for micropatch 0.9.8.1

.

Changes of 98b release:

- Fixed version 2 (healthbar centered too)

- Rearranged the modules in the center, so they reflect the repair kit dialog in order for better reference. ;)

.

Changes of 98a release:

- Made Crew Icons at start invisible.

- Fixed module Icon on click repair.

Known Issue: Crew Icons in Observer mode do not disappear properly. Other than that seems to work fine. :)

.

Changes of 0.9.8 release:

- Reworked the entire Panel to get it up to speed with 0.9.8.

- Added Killerente94 style sidescrape helper indicator because it was requested.


Changes of 9.7a release:
- Fixed chat jumping when you window the game. Fixed autocentering of modules and healthbar when changing resolution / windowing.



Edited by locastan, 16 June 2015 - 06:35 AM.


Karpatia #2 Posted 24 February 2012 - 11:01 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 7171 battles
  • 63
  • [-1MP-] -1MP-
  • Member since:
    08-18-2011
Very good thank you. Face this battle his opinion, could someone possibly edit panel? Sorry for bad English

http://drongo-lab.ru.../24881#comments

locastan #3 Posted 24 February 2012 - 11:48 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10796 battles
  • 2,907
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

View PostKarpatia, on 24 February 2012 - 11:01 AM, said:

Very good thank you. Face this battle his opinion, could someone possibly edit panel? Sorry for bad English

http://drongo-lab.ru.../24881#comments

What do you want to have done with that? There is nothing to translate there as far a I saw, you can just use that mod if you like it.

guguloi #4 Posted 24 February 2012 - 11:52 AM

    Heart Smasher

  • Player
  • 45573 battles
  • 2,285
  • Member since:
    02-02-2011
I guess that he wants damage panel (with damage taken) applied to that fancy panel.
In fact I think I want it too. :D

FatigueGalaxy #5 Posted 24 February 2012 - 12:01 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 11140 battles
  • 2,215
  • [RADIO] RADIO
  • Member since:
    02-09-2011

View Postguguloi, on 24 February 2012 - 11:52 AM, said:

I guess that he wants damage panel (with damage taken) applied to that fancy panel.
In fact I think I want it too. :D
Me too. I was about to start topic with request for somebody to add damage log to that GUI.

Anyway, +1 for locastan, I finally have english description for TL.txt I knew what most commands are for but not all. Thanks!

locastan #6 Posted 24 February 2012 - 01:11 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10796 battles
  • 2,907
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

View PostFatigueGalaxy, on 24 February 2012 - 12:01 PM, said:

Me too. I was about to start topic with request for somebody to add damage log to that GUI.

Anyway, +1 for locastan, I finally have english description for TL.txt I knew what most commands are for but not all. Thanks!

Sorry, but that is a bit beyond my current skills.  <_<

locastan #7 Posted 13 March 2012 - 11:41 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10796 battles
  • 2,907
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011
Updated the panel to work with 7.1.1.

JimmyBond #8 Posted 13 March 2012 - 12:06 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 31496 battles
  • 360
  • [-ONE-] -ONE-
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011
Cheers for this mate, nice find.

CrimsonEntropy #9 Posted 13 March 2012 - 04:38 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 14900 battles
  • 441
  • Member since:
    01-23-2012
Just to confirm this should be placed in:

World of Tanks - res_mods - 0.7.1.1 - gui - flash?

It doesn't appear to work with that file pathway, so if someone could throw bricks at my head until I realise which part I've missed it would be appreciated :)

locastan #10 Posted 13 March 2012 - 04:55 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10796 battles
  • 2,907
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

View PostShadyDave, on 13 March 2012 - 04:38 PM, said:

Just to confirm this should be placed in:

World of Tanks - res_mods - 0.7.1.1 - gui - flash?

It doesn't appear to work with that file pathway, so if someone could throw bricks at my head until I realise which part I've missed it would be appreciated :)

Yes. Copy DamagePanel.swf, TankIndicator.swf and TL.txt into the folder structure you just described.

Alternatively: The file contains the complete folder structure you need. Just copy the "res_mods" folder of the mod into your world of tanks folder or use generic mod enabler (JSGME) to do it for you.

EDIT: Maybe it did work for you, but the change is subtle as long as you do not get hurt or lit on fire. The transparent damage panel is the only thing noticeable as the game starts.

JauneDasie #11 Posted 13 March 2012 - 04:58 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 18782 battles
  • 1,224
  • Member since:
    08-31-2011
locastan u legend thx a lot !!!  :Smile_great:

Metalheart #12 Posted 13 March 2012 - 06:32 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 27001 battles
  • 418
  • Member since:
    10-21-2010
Another must have mod for me. Glad to see its updated. +1 from me again.

Lumba #13 Posted 14 March 2012 - 08:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 10546 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-23-2011
i have problem with it after 7.1.1 it shows hp/hp lost/hp in %   but doenst show how mutch dmg ive taken from evry shot like before

locastan #14 Posted 15 March 2012 - 09:33 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10796 battles
  • 2,907
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

View PostLumba, on 14 March 2012 - 08:36 PM, said:

i have problem with it after 7.1.1 it shows hp/hp lost/hp in %   but doenst show how mutch dmg ive taken from evry shot like before

So there is no grey text next to the panel as shown in my screenshot?

Check your TL.txt settings, specially the showLog parameter if it is set to 0 put a 1 in. :)

Lumba #15 Posted 15 March 2012 - 09:15 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 10546 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-23-2011

View Postlocastan, on 15 March 2012 - 09:33 AM, said:

So there is no grey text next to the panel as shown in my screenshot?

Check your TL.txt settings, specially the showLog parameter if it is set to 0 put a 1 in. :)

<showLog>1</showLog>
it was set to 1 still doesnt work. it worked before 7.1.1

edit: solved i reinstaled all my mods and it now works

Lumba #16 Posted 30 March 2012 - 02:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 10546 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-23-2011
any plans to update for 7.2?

Metalheart #17 Posted 30 March 2012 - 04:42 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 27001 battles
  • 418
  • Member since:
    10-21-2010

View PostLumba, on 30 March 2012 - 02:32 PM, said:

any plans to update for 7.2?

There's no need for it. Works perfectly fine in 0.7.2.

locastan #18 Posted 31 March 2012 - 09:35 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10796 battles
  • 2,907
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

View PostMetalheart, on 30 March 2012 - 04:42 PM, said:

There's no need for it. Works perfectly fine in 0.7.2.

This. I will update the archive with the 0.7.2 folder structure but if you do not want to wait, you can just rename the 0.7.1.1 to 0.7.2 in res_mods of the mod yourself.

I have to get outside for work while the weather is holding atm. Will update my mods this evening.  :Smile_honoring:

BombsAway #19 Posted 31 March 2012 - 01:26 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 47944 battles
  • 83
  • Member since:
    03-16-2011

View PostMetalheart, on 30 March 2012 - 04:42 PM, said:

There's no need for it. Works perfectly fine in 0.7.2.
Great thing too, I tried some other mod for 0.7.2 and it appeared cut off at the bottom for some reason... Thumbs up for this one, nice and simple.

Lumba #20 Posted 31 March 2012 - 02:18 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 10546 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-23-2011

View Postlocastan, on 31 March 2012 - 09:35 AM, said:

This. I will update the archive with the 0.7.2 folder structure but if you do not want to wait, you can just rename the 0.7.1.1 to 0.7.2 in res_mods of the mod yourself.

I have to get outside for work while the weather is holding atm. Will update my mods this evening.  :Smile_honoring:
nvm i coppyed wrong files :)




6 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 6 guests, 0 anonymous users