Jump to content


Efficiency mod stopped working?


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
18 replies to this topic

JimLahey #1 Posted 18 March 2012 - 03:12 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 28934 battles
  • 1,031
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011
Anyone else experience this?

I tried re-installing everything (except whole WoT)... can't get it back.

Send help ASAP.

Taihaku #2 Posted 18 March 2012 - 03:28 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 11083 battles
  • 458
  • Member since:
    02-24-2011
How did u install it?.


1. Install Dokan
2. Download this xvm http://www.mediafire...ii22dp66z6ba1wu
3. Unpack Wot-with Ratings script, xvm-doc, wot-xvm-proxy.exe and config into the main folder of wot.
4. Unpack the gui folder inside the res folder then put it (without the res folder) into the res_mods\0.7.1.1 folder
5. Make a Wot Launcher shortcut with the target like D:\Games\World_of_Tankseu\wot-xvm-proxy.exe /launcher. (needs to be the path where ur wot is installed)
6. Use the Shortcut to start the game.

Oublieux #3 Posted 18 March 2012 - 03:38 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 6537 battles
  • 677
  • Member since:
    12-22-2010
dude that is great thanks so much for the install info, I was doing it wrong

JimLahey #4 Posted 18 March 2012 - 03:40 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 28934 battles
  • 1,031
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

View PostTaihaku, on 18 March 2012 - 03:28 PM, said:

How did u install it?.


1. Install Dokan
2. Download this xvm http://www.mediafire...ii22dp66z6ba1wu
3. Unpack Wot-with Ratings script, xvm-doc, wot-xvm-proxy.exe and config into the main folder of wot.
4. Unpack the gui folder inside the res folder then put it (without the res folder) into the res_mods\0.7.1.1 folder
5. Make a Wot Launcher shortcut with the target like D:\Games\World_of_Tankseu\wot-xvm-proxy.exe /launcher. (needs to be the path where ur wot is installed)
6. Use the Shortcut to start the game.
OK dear sir.

I think I have done this exactly... but since the 7.1.1 there has been a lot of mod-installing, I will just re-do with your guide.

BRB.

JimLahey #5 Posted 18 March 2012 - 03:46 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 28934 battles
  • 1,031
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011
It's slightly different from the one I used before... but it'a actually BETTER.

I seem to have lost the OTM / hit point thingy... but I guess I can just install that on top here?

BIG THANKS TO TAIHAKU.

edit: I stand corrected, the hit point thingy is intact. Brilliant!

Taihaku #6 Posted 18 March 2012 - 04:05 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 11083 battles
  • 458
  • Member since:
    02-24-2011
Np hope i did help^^

Stieger11 #7 Posted 18 March 2012 - 07:24 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 24195 battles
  • 1,589
  • [ZWACK] ZWACK
  • Member since:
    12-18-2010

View PostTaihaku, on 18 March 2012 - 03:28 PM, said:

How did u install it?.


1. Install Dokan
2. Download this xvm http://www.mediafire...ii22dp66z6ba1wu
3. Unpack Wot-with Ratings script, xvm-doc, wot-xvm-proxy.exe and config into the main folder of wot.
4. Unpack the gui folder inside the res folder then put it (without the res folder) into the res_mods\0.7.1.1 folder
5. Make a Wot Launcher shortcut with the target like D:\Games\World_of_Tankseu\wot-xvm-proxy.exe /launcher. (needs to be the path where ur wot is installed)
6. Use the Shortcut to start the game.

I did exactly as you said, and something wrong. Nobody have eff. and win rate value, just show this after every name; _ _  _ _ %  :blink:
And also no name coloring.

BrusilovX #8 Posted 18 March 2012 - 09:04 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 17388 battles
  • 2,786
  • [TWC] TWC
  • Member since:
    12-23-2010
What other mods have you installed?

It may be possible that there is a conflict along the way somewhere.

_Metacon_ #9 Posted 18 March 2012 - 10:33 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Clan Commander
  • 16664 battles
  • 1,921
  • [ES] ES
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
It stopped working for me in the afternoon as well.

No change to my system.. and in the morning. everything was fine.

Now, its inactive.

HubertGruber #10 Posted 18 March 2012 - 10:39 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 25152 battles
  • 2,510
  • [FAME] FAME
  • Member since:
    01-15-2011
Yeah, it seems AlongTheMilkyWay efficiency mod doesnt work anymore...will have to install russian version, no big deal.

JimLahey #11 Posted 19 March 2012 - 11:42 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 28934 battles
  • 1,031
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

View Post_Metacon_, on 18 March 2012 - 10:33 PM, said:

It stopped working for me in the afternoon as well.

No change to my system.. and in the morning. everything was fine.

Now, its inactive.
Do what Taihaku posted earlier. Works 100%.

_Metacon_ #12 Posted 19 March 2012 - 01:36 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Clan Commander
  • 16664 battles
  • 1,921
  • [ES] ES
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
Ok, im gonna uninstall the old mod tonight and give the XVM Mod a try..

Edit: I downloaded the most recent version (1.7) and its working I guess the version 2 that was linked on the mods homepage is only for WoT versions 7.2 and up...

FullMetalAwesome #13 Posted 20 March 2012 - 08:46 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 15030 battles
  • 127
  • Member since:
    12-28-2011

View PostTaihaku, on 18 March 2012 - 03:28 PM, said:

How did u install it?.


1. Install Dokan
2. Download this xvm http://www.mediafire...ii22dp66z6ba1wu
3. Unpack Wot-with Ratings script, xvm-doc, wot-xvm-proxy.exe and config into the main folder of wot.
4. Unpack the gui folder inside the res folder then put it (without the res folder) into the res_mods\0.7.1.1 folder
5. Make a Wot Launcher shortcut with the target like D:\Games\World_of_Tankseu\wot-xvm-proxy.exe /launcher. (needs to be the path where ur wot is installed)
6. Use the Shortcut to start the game.

Thankyou kindly good sir +1

FullMetalAwesome #14 Posted 20 March 2012 - 08:47 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 15030 battles
  • 127
  • Member since:
    12-28-2011
if it helps for anyone else as bad with computers as myself. Remake the shortcut to what it asks for the old one wont work =D as i found out!

Misbruk #15 Posted 22 March 2012 - 05:00 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 17736 battles
  • 32
  • [EFE] EFE
  • Member since:
    04-05-2011

View PostTaihaku, on 18 March 2012 - 03:28 PM, said:

How did u install it?.


1. Install Dokan
2. Download this xvm http://www.mediafire...ii22dp66z6ba1wu
3. Unpack Wot-with Ratings script, xvm-doc, wot-xvm-proxy.exe and config into the main folder of wot.
4. Unpack the gui folder inside the res folder then put it (without the res folder) into the res_mods\0.7.1.1 folder
5. Make a Wot Launcher shortcut with the target like D:\Games\World_of_Tankseu\wot-xvm-proxy.exe /launcher. (needs to be the path where ur wot is installed)
6. Use the Shortcut to start the game.


Have been struggling with the install for a while now, and this finally worked! Thank you! Please marry my sister!

drothi #16 Posted 22 March 2012 - 06:39 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 14708 battles
  • 449
  • [LAS_X] LAS_X
  • Member since:
    07-22-2010
I only get a timeout. Any tips?

Azelicus #17 Posted 22 March 2012 - 07:31 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 6532 battles
  • 269
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011

View Postdrothi, on 22 March 2012 - 06:39 PM, said:

I only get a timeout. Any tips?

If you are talking about XVM, there is a timeout parameter in the config file (wot-xvm-proxy.exe.config).

This is how I set mine:

Quote

<setting name="Timeout" serializeAs="String">
                <value>15000</value>

Depending on your PC/ISP you may have to set it a little lower/higher, experiment.

_Metacon_ #18 Posted 28 March 2012 - 09:46 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Clan Commander
  • 16664 battles
  • 1,921
  • [ES] ES
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
Make sure to use the most recent version:

http://code.google.com/p/wot-xvm/

v1.7 for WoT v.7.1.1
v2.0 for WoT v0.7.2

XxXSpottedYouXxX #19 Posted 28 March 2012 - 12:08 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23672 battles
  • 9,208
  • [4077] 4077
  • Member since:
    05-05-2011
I just dont get it how do you install in a noob way ?