• This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

Eight_Ball #1 Posted 27 March 2012 - 12:15 PM

Captain

• Clan Commander
  • 36758 battles
  • [AVOS] AVOS
Hi,

when reading the various threads about WG and the patches/develoment, I often come across the opinion, that WG is in line with other F2P online platforms, with:

- Limited life
- Loosing their customers
- Going into Ghost status
- Going Bankrupt
- Etc Etc

My problem is, that I have no knowledge of the so called "Ghost Servers" or abandoned games out there... I have been playing the same stupid Danish F2P text-based roleplay online game for 10 years, and we have experienced up times, where it were popular, with 3-4000 active Danes playing, to it's present state with less than a thousand active players. But it is not a Ghost server, and people are still donating money for the development, that never takes place. This could be a clear sign of Danes being utterly stupid, but I would like someone to give exact examples on games, that once were popular, but now has no players anymore, due to faulty development.

I do not consider sequels, other newer games, lack of development to be reasons. I would like to see examples of WG style games, that is going down, due to bad/greedy developers, trying to make as much money in short time as possible. This is what a lot of complaintants are stating will happen to WG... give please examples :)

Arkhell #2 Posted 27 March 2012 - 12:32 PM

Lieutenant General

• Beta Tester
  • 16942 battles
Well most cituations are MMO's that failed bad thanks to shitty devs went F2P wth different devs and are now "going strong".

tehn the best example is ofcourse SW: Galaxys that was oke, adn then sony came in to make it more like WoW... wghich ofcourse ruined it for everyone.

and there will prolly be about 10000000 korean style F2P games that broke down thanks to lack of intressed from either the delopers and or community.